Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      This was a decent cake. I chose to make this one because it didn't require eggs since my son is allergic to eggs. It was enjoyed by all, but I did taste the aftertaste mentioned in another comment. It was still drier than I like (although I'm finding that's typical for this kind of cake), but it worked for what I was looking for. My only complaint about making it was that the batter was really sticky making it really hard to spread in the pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      We made this last night, only using frozen strawberries. I liked how the cake turned out, mine usually get crumbly and hard. This cake stayed nice and soft. My family had mixed reviews, DS didn't care for the cake he said it had a funny aftertaste. The rest of us however, loved it and want it again. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      OK I am a confessed chocoholic - but I little bit of chocolate syrup will improve both the taste and display of this already amazing dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      the 3 tablespoons needs to be changed to 3 teaspoons maybe..my little sister tried to make this tonight and as you might have guessed it turned out terribly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I actually followed the recipe exactly (unusual for me) & it came out great. It also looks very impressive. I wasn't sure how well it would keep, so I made the parts in advance & assembled right before serving. The only thing I might change, unlike the previous posters, is possibly use a little more strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Easy to make yet very yummy. Everyone loves it at supper tonight. I only used 2 cups of strawberries because that was all I had available and it was still enough berries for the cake. I would use the syrup from the berries and sugar on the biscuit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Just like my Mom made,great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      PERFECTION in a cake. I've never had a better cake- and I've had a lot! Thank you for this wonderous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Not many recipes get a five star review from me, but this was hands down...HEAVENLY! Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Great recipe - I did use almond extract instead of vanilla - also frozen berries as fresh are out of season Great recipe and a wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Every time I have made this recipe it has received rave reviews. Perfect proportions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This was great it was light not too heavy. He says this is so good I could just eat the cake alone with out anything with it. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This turned out fabulous. The only change I made was to use half&half instead of milk, and then just put it all in one pan because I knew we weren't going to eat the entire assembled dessert at once (thought it tasted so good, we probably could have!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Was enjoyed by everyone for dessert! Only thing I did different was not using quite the whole cup of sugar for strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 493.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    31%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 762.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites