Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Scones

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2012

      A agreeable way to start the day! The strawberries and orange (do not leave out as it is a key component) bring a nice flavor to these not overly sweet scones. Think I would like to try adding just a bit of vanilla and maybe sprinkling a little sugar over the top. Thanks for the wonderful use of fresh strawberries and the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      These were tasty. Based on reviews from this and other recipes, I drained the diced strawberries on paper towels to reduce any extra moisture. I also added about 1 1/2 tbsp of white sugar to the dough to give it a bit of sweetness. I cut the dough into 6 wedges, and cooked them in my convection oven at 400. They were done perfectly in 17 minutes. Once they cooled, I topped them with the orange glaze from Oat Scones With Orange Glaze. A nice treat for Sunday morning breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These were really yummy. The orange rind is definitely the best part. I made them exactly as listed and then drizzled an orange flavored glaze on top. Thanks for sharing this recipe! (These scones are really awesome with chopped, fresh peaches instead of strawberries! I omit the rind and make a glaze with confectioners sugar and pureed peaches.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly and they came out beautiful and delicious. They were not sweet, so if you want them to be sweeter sprinkle the top with some decorative sugar before you bake them (I am going to try this next time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These were very good, but I would have liked them to be just a bit sweeter. The dough tasted almost like bread with strawberries thrown in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Excellent The orange rind made these scones delicious. And they look beautiful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      I need to fiddle with this one as I'm using frozen strawberries for it. First batch I accidentally added too much milk (just over 1/3c) for how moist the frozen berries made it. Hoping to have time to make it again tomorrow to try another tactic with the frozen berries. Mine turned out a little more cake-like for the extra liquid, but were VERY tasty! Will try to remember to post when I hit upon a good ratio for using frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out just as expected. I might play around with a bit of cinnamon next time... Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.6
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    29%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 226.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites