Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      bev this is marvelous!!! I had it over some butter pound & whipped topping... yummmmmmmmm..gosh... I will be using this during my next get-together!!! I think it would go over very well... maybe do an ice cream with slices of fruit and this sauce over the top of it!! I think this would go well with a pound cake/custard dessert!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Spot on! Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is so yummy! I halved the recipe and it still makes quite a bit. So far I've poured it over pancakes and angel food cake. I'm on weight watchers so I can't have the whip cream and with this sauce, I don't miss it! The only thing I did different was add 1/2tsp. of Splenda to sweeten it up a bit because I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen sweetened.. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I've made this twice now and you really can't go wrong. It adds a beautiful color to a lemon sorbet. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Fantastic...the orange juice takes it to the next level. Served it with your Cream Cheese Pound Cake and everyone raved about the "different" sauce. So simple to prepare and so delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Another 5++++++star recipe from Bev. Made this to serve over pound cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. Pure decadence! Hope you will keep these great recipes coming, Bev. Thanks so much for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Made this for waffles on Christmas morning and whip cream for topping - was a big hit. Excellent sauce and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Great sauce! We had this over pancakes for breakfast and it was superb! Such a great difference from syrup! Very fresh and nice! I used some fresh strawberries that I had frozen previously. They were very sweet so I didnt need any added sugar at all. So nice! Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1031 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    79%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 44.8 g
    179%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites