Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2013

      Made crepes with chocolate mousse. Wanted to add a strawberry sauce that I could drizzle on top, so I made this recipe, but then pur?ed it. I added just a little more lemon to give it a bite, otherwise followed the recipe. After plating the crepes I poured the warm pur?e into a metal creamer, added about a tablespoon of heated rum to the top and lit it. After the oohs and aaahhhs I stirred the sauce and ladled it onto the plates. Delicious! Great recipe. Will try it with raspberries next time. Thanks Evelyn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Tasty simple sauce. I used frozen strawberries that I thawed slightly (I chopped them up a bit with my veggie chopper). Mine were sour so I used more sugar. For the lemon, I juiced it and added to taste. It is easy to add lemon and sugar as it starts to warm. Mine needed to cook longer because the berries were frozen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Very Delicious. I make this now for my homemade Cheesecake. Only thing I would try, like a few others on here, is to lower the amount of Lemon juice. It was slightly acidic. But other than that, this recipe is very good, and looks great on a cheesecake :D thanks for posting :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Delicious! I would definately use this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Delicious sauce! I used about 1/3 of a lime, but it still needed a bit more tartness, so I added about 1/2 tbsp of bottled lemon juice. Used 2 lbs frozen strawberries. Used a potato masher to smash the berries after the sauce came to a boil. Made enough for 6-8 servings of french toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      The sauce was the perfect consistency, and tasted wonderful! I did use someone's suggestion of cutting the lemon juice, so I did about 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice, and 1 1/2 tsp water. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Nice & Easy! This is my new go to strawberry sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Great easy sauce that I will definitely be making again. Served over angel food cake with whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      this was a lovely sauce and not too sickeningly sweet, lovely on vanilla icecream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      wonderful recipe! i used a splash of lemonade because i didn't have any lemons on hand and it came out perfectly. update: i just made this using 1 lb. of strawberries, 2 really large peaches, and orange juice in place of lemon juice. a really tasty variation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This sauce is amazing! I had some strawberries that I needed to use, and was inthe mood to try to make a sauce for the first time when I found this recipe. The taste was delicious although I think I may skip lemon juice next time simly because it made it slightly acidic to me. It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Yummy and EASY!! Wanted to make pancakes but had no maple syrup. Decided to try this. Made half the recipe and still had left overs. It really is as easy as written. Used frozen berries and ended up using the full amount (1/2 cup) of sugar to make it sweet enough. Used brown sugar to use it up. Still tasted great. Next time, would probably try to blend or mash up the berries. Would probably need less sugar then and get more sauce that way. SOOO much better than store bought. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Delicious. I used frozen strawberries and served over angel food cake. I'll make this from now on instead of using store bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      delicious, we had it with brownies (recipe 65948) and it was yummy. Hubby made this sauce and it was easy to do and worked as described. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

    • on April 15, 2008

      This was wonderful, Evelyn! I had a quantity of strawberries that were starting to look a little tired ... this was a perfect use for them. Made a very tasty sauce, perfect to serve over homemade nonfat plain yogurt. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Very easy to make and tasted great on waffles and homemade cheese cake. I used frozen strawberries and they worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is delicious strawberry sauce! I made exactly as stated using frozen strawberries. It was a huge hit at my daughters ice cream sundae party! I was so impressed by how simple this was to prepare. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I wasn't expecting to cook the berries, but this easy recipe works just fine. Note that if your berries are homegrown and juicy, you won't need all that lemon juice, and thus might not need so much sugar. Each batch is different, so eat a raw berry to find out! In fact I question the lemon juice altogether; water might work just as well to dissolve the cornstarch. But this recipe works, so thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Very easy sauce. The consistency was perfect. I like a very sweet sauce, so I used one cup of sugar and 1 TBSP bottled lemon juice. I quarterd the strawberries before cooking. This sauce is good over Vanilla icecream. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    52%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites