Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Romaine Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Romaine Salad

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2013

      I've been trying to get the family to eat more salads, so I decided to give this one a try. I really didn't know what to expect (as we don't usually mix fruit into our green salads), but I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this salad! My husband liked it, too... and my 15-month old twins loved the strawberries and cucumbers. Hardly any left-overs, which is a plus. My only complaint (and it's a small one) is that the dressing is a tad too sweet for us. I will make this again, but I'll cut the honey in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      A great, light salad! It makes very generous servings. The flavors are great. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 44

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This is a really light salad, which would be great alongside some heavier flavours. I found it a tad sweet (used agave instead of honey), but I liked it. I used a mix of greens as well as romaine, and added half an avocado that I had to use up - was a nice addition. I think some nuts in this would be great too. Thanks Elmotoo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Wonderful, light salad. Made it for dinner tonight for my family of five and we had no leftovers.
      I will make this regularly this summer. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      This was my contribution to Easter dinner and it was very well received. I made this as written except for doubling the amount of strawberries. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Delicious and a welcome change in the middle of the week from an ordinary tossed salad! Also think this will be great with some tuna or chicken added for lunch. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Yum! I was saying to myself "how could I improve on this"? and the only thing I could think of was adding roasted sunflower seeds! Seeds or no, this was a winner! Used some of the produce from our CSA box in the salad, too. Can't wait to make it again! Reviewed for Veg Tag/April.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      The was great with an avocado and egg salad andwich for supper last night! I used spinach in place of the romain and only 1/2 the honey because like another reviewer I am not big on sweet! I also added a bit of feta to add some saltiness! Mmmm. So good! Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap June 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I have to admit I added lots of extra strawberries (they were on sale) and because my husband loves them. I am allergic, so I went around them. My husband really liked the salad and is taking the leftovers to work tomorrow. Even without the strawberries it had a good flavor, will try adding raspberries next time for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe with strawberries and romaine when I came across this one. I found the dressing just a tad on the sweet side, so next time I am going to start off with 2 T of honey and work up from there. I didn't have any cuks, but took another reviewer's advice and served it with feta cheese, and it was quite enjoyable! Thanks for the posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Very nice. I did add some unsalted cashews for crunch. Super easy to throw together. Recipenapped for Veg*n Swap July 2009. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made it twice this weekend. I Added Feta Cheese, and next time I will add Pecans. My husband loved it. Very refreshing. 5 Star in our home. Marilyn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Great dressing. The flavors work so well together, but I think that it is missing a crunch and agree that nuts would be a perfect addition to this salad. I will try pecans or walnuts next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Didn't have green onions or poppy seed. Used sliced almonds and this was amazing! Love the dressing, it goes perfect with the salad, especially the strawberries, yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Love the dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Ok, at first I thought green onions and strawberries weren't gonna be too tasty together, but I was wrong! I made this as my snack before I went to bed, and with the honey and balsamic vinegar dressing it was just perfect! Excellent dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Summer is over, but you wouldn't have guessed it at my dinner table last night - with the fresh cucumbers, onion and lettuce this couldn't have been any more refreshing. I make half of the dressing and it easily covered the salad for three of us last night. Everyone enjoyed this light meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious! The combination of flavors is lovely and the dressing is "to die for."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

    • on May 08, 2008

      I really enjoyed this salad! I just went strawberry picking and was looking for a different way to enjoy my berries. I added a little freshly ground pepper to my dressing, but other than that made it according to the recipe. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Romaine Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    52%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes