Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2008

      This is great for those of us that don't love crust. The topping is a great comprimise (DH prefers crust on top and bottom, but he also enjoyed this). I used cornstarch instead of flour and thought it could use a little more. It also bubbled over far more than expected, leaving much less filling than I'd like. Will fiddle with it 'til perfected! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This pie is fantastic. I made it for my grandmother's birthday (she doesn't like cake) and it was a big hit. Easy to make and very delicious. The topping is a great alternative to a pie crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This is amazing!! Be careful, you might eat the whole thing before you get to the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This pie is awesome! My grandmother made strawberry rhubarb pie when I was younger and I think this recipe might even be better than hers! The filling is nice and thick with no runnyness when cut into. Not too sweet. The topping is a nice touch too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      A huge hit with my family! The only changed I made was I used 2 cups of strawberries and 2 cups rhubarb-yummy and simple to make, too!!! Thank you, will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This pie was SUPER!!!!! Received nothing but compliments from my family. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Wow! I LOVED this recipe! Made it exactly as is, but next time I might make the crust from scratch, as the filling is just way too good for plain ol' store bought pie crusts. Will be making this next weekend to take to work, guarenteed hit! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      So YUMMY!!! I subtracted a cup of rhubarb and added a cup of strawberries instead. The only promblem I had was it overflowed, but luckly i had it over another pan for an easy clean-up. Thanx for sharing this delicious pie recipe!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Unbelievably yummy! Everyone raved and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Absolutely delicious. That's all there is to say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I used a store bought pie crust & it was very easy to make. The sweetness level was not so overpowering that you have a good combo of rhubarb & strawberry flavor. My dh said I can't make this for anyone else but him! Thanks! P.S. Strawberry/Rhubarb pie is my fave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      The rhubarb was a bit mushy, but I'm sure that's no fault of the recipe-- I just sliced the rhubarb too small. I would have liked to see oats in the topping, so next time I will substitute 1 c. oats for the flour in the topping. Other than that, a GREAT and simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I got some fresh rhubarb from a friends mom in Santa Barbara and couldn't wait to make a pie!! I had a single pie shell and no top so I chose this recipe. I love dutch apple pie so I figured this would be great too, and it was. I would highly suggest that you bake the pie itself sitting in a jellyroll pan as my pie released a lot of overflow liquid that would have ended on the bottom of the oven...cleanup was much easier this way. The pie cut very well, but is just a little liquidy when warm, so baking it ahead and letting it cool is a plus for a firmer inside. The sweet crunch top is really perfect for this pie! My dh love, love, loved it and so did I! Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      This pie recipe is one of the best i've ever had. It was too sweet the first time i made it so i cut it in halve and it was perfect. Buster

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This is an awesome recipe! I loved the tang of the rhubarb mixed with the sweetness of the strawberries and will be making it again - often! Thanks for sharing it has quickly become a favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      Absolutely impressive, topping looks great and best of all it tastes as good as it looks. I didn't have enough strawberries for the second pie and guess what...we loved that one too! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Made this today using storebought dessert pastry. It is delicious and was so easy to put together. It is like eating strawberry rhubarb crumble in a pie shell. My DH really enjoyed it. Thanks for a recipe that is going to become my chosen one for strawberry/rhubarb pie from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      This was great. I bought some rhubarb and dh immediately asked for a strawberry/rhubarb pie. I'm lazy - I'll bake bread but not pie crusts so since I only had one frozen one I had to find a pie that didn't require two crusts. Boy, am I glad that I found this single crust pie. I made it sugar free using Splenda and Sugar Twin Brown sugar replacement. It was wonderful - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2774.6
     
    Calories from Fat 875
    31%
    Total Fat 97.3 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1301.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 466.4 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 14.7 g
    59%
    Sugars 317.9 g
    1271%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes