Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      Used half the sugar and twice the strawberries. Followed previous reviewer's suggestion about letting fruit/flour/sugar mixture sit for 10 minutes and then adding an additional 2T flour before pouring into crust. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Made this pie for my Dad for Father's Day. A huge hit.
      Only thing I did different was substitute 1/2 cup tapioca for 3T. flour in the fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      I loved this pie -- easy to make and delicious. Next time, however, I might use a bit less sugar so that the taste of the fruit is a bit more pronounced. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This was my first time cooking with rhubarb, and the results were great! Simple recipe, and very tasty. I used fresh rhubarb & strawberries, and doubled the recipe (I had 2 crusts in the freezer). I added some oats in the topping for extra texture (to make it more like a crisp or a crumble). I would suggest baking the pie in a jellyroll pan, or lining your bottom oven rack with foil, because my pies did release some overflow liquid. The pies make the house smell great. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Excellent recipe using two popular summer ingredients. Since finding this recipe I have made it twice and each pie was a bit different. The first one I added too much lemon juice which slightly took away the tartness of the rhubarb. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and it was pretty sweet in addition to a second cup of strawberries. The second pie I used the proper amount of lemon juice (1 tsp) and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup. I also shortened the baking time by 5 minutes because the crumble topping almost burned on the first pie. The second pie had more tartness, was not overly sweet, and bits of the rhubarb still had some crunch left. In both pies I used the recommendations of adding cornstarch instead of flour and adding another cup of chopped strawberries. Both certainly ensured a gooey but not runny pie that didn't skimp on ingredients. My husband and I love this recipe and I look forward to making this often this summer. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Wow, what an amazing pie! We increased the amount of filling 50% to 6 cups in a ratio of 4c rhubarb : 2c strawberries. Baked it in a regular-depth 9-inch pie plate. Which means it was piled high. When it came out of the oven, it looked like something you'd see at the state fair. And the flavor was absolutely fabulous! My mother-in-law even left a note on the pie plate that read, "#1 Pie. Great job!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Only used 3/4 cup of sugar, 3 cups of strawberries and only 1 1/2 cup of rhubarb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      I just made this for mother's day. I used a frozen 9' deep dish shell, 2 cups of last years frozen rhubarb, frozen and fresh strawberries + extra, 6 heaping T. of flour, 1/2 cup sugar. The crumb crust was good. I let it set overnight in the refridgerator. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Oh MY! this was heaven on a plate. There is no way you can improve upon this IMO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      What a beautiful pie! This was so easy and very tasty. Not only did my husband LOVE it but so did my very picky kids! Unlike some rhubarb & strawberry pies, I could easily taste the delicious tartness of the rhubarb but the strawberries (and sugar) were just enough to bring it all together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

    • on June 12, 2012

      LOVE IT! I had a little more strawberry available than rhubarb because frost destroyed most of our crops here in Michigan. So it was a little more half and half rhubarb and strawberry. I thought it was delicious and can't wait to try it according to your portions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This pie was incredibly easy to make and tasted wonderful.

      I made one to take to work and before I put it in the oven, realized that I would never get out of the house with it so I had to make two!!

      They were both gone the same day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Sooo good! I made it yesterday afternoon and have already had three slices. I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup and would do this again. I need to figure out how keep the crust from getting soggy. I know there are tricks. Thanks for posting this great recipe. I'll be making it lots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Our whole family enjoyed it and I wouldn't change a thing. Hanging on to this one for next year with lots of left over rhubarb from the garden. I also think it deserves 5 starts for how EASY it is to make. I had a pre-made crust and just threw everything in, topped it with the streusel. Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This is the most fabulous strawberry rhubarb pie ever! I don't think I had the quantity of strawberries and rhubarb listed, I didn't measure, just used what I had. It was awesome, though! What an awesome topping! I will be trying it on other pies, too! Oh, and I used frozen strawberries, and thickened up the juice a little with cornstarch before I mixed the filling together; I still used the flour, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      My family went GAGA over this pie. My husband & kids couldn't get enough. Even my father-in-law was trying to steal his wife's piece. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was awesome! I had fresh rhubarb and strawberries, so it was perfect. I love the strusel top instead of crust. I will use it on all my pies! I added oats of course

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on May 31, 2010

      excellent results and very easy to put together. while i was mixing the fruit together--i spotted a small container on the kitchen counter with some sweetened cranberries. I thought they might be an addition that couldn't hurt---it was all good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Streusel Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2774.6
     
    Calories from Fat 875
    31%
    Total Fat 97.3 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1301.6 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 466.4 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 14.7 g
    59%
    Sugars 317.9 g
    1271%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes