Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      Oh wow, this was so good. I, also didn't think 1/2 cup sugar would be enough, but it is perfect. I did add a little tapioca to make a little thicker sauce. This can be used for so many things - can't wait to try it mixed with plain yogurt. I've always made my rhubarb sauce with strawberry jello, but this is so much better. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      I used fresh fruit and doubled the amount of strawberries. We served this on the side of an angel food cake with whipped cream on top. Everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Made this as written expecting the 1/2 cup sugar wouldn't be enough. It was. Just the right thickness for my taste. Wonderful over yogurt or all by itself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      Delicious and the consistency is perfect. This is one of my husband's favorite banana split toppings. Actually, he'll pretty much put it on anything. Ice Cream, PB&J, cake, pancakes, and by the spoonful. I made one batch of it today, (Saturday) and I guarantee it will be gone by Monday. I used a little more rhubarb than the recipe called for, so I should have increased the sugar a little bit. Tastes great, but it's a little tart. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

    • on April 20, 2013

      Love this and it's so easy to make. It's so good on so many things. I've used it on pound cake with a little whipped cream, can't wait to try it with crepes and right now it's topping the brie that's baking in the oven. Would probably be a great topping for a cheese cake, too. Thanks so much, Michelle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      This was very tasty. The only thing I would change is the amount of water added. I wanted it to be a syrupy consistency for pancakes, and ended up adding about 3/4 cups of water in addition to what the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      For once, I followed a recipe exactly and it was absolutely perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      easy & great. tastes like pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Easy, delicious and fresh strawberries really ad to it. I add the zest of a whole lemon to offest the sweetness of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Makes a little over a cup of perfectly sweet/tart deliciousness! Warmed up and poured over vanilla ice cream it is stellar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I served this over shortcake and my kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very, very good. Easy and delicious and I love the combination of rhubarb and strawberries. Used it on toast, bagels and pancakes along with eating it plain....wish I had made two batches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was really good. I think I cooked it a little too long because it was just sauce, there were just a few chunks of rhubarb, but no strawberries. I'll definetely try again. I served over ice cream and company loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I served it room temperature with grilled pork chops. It was so good, I had it again after dinner over ice cream. Made another batch immediately and it's in the refrigerator waiting for the roasted chicken to be done. Thanks Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This is a lovely sauce Michelle. It was so quick and easy to make and it tastes great. I served it with Sweetslady, Homemade Yellow Cake and Variations 208645. It was delicious poured over the cake. It was sweet, tart and tangy. I can't wait to have this on ice cream, waffles and in soda. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Great recipe! My boys LOVED it on pancakes but esp over vanilla ice cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

    • on May 11, 2005

      Delicious! Only 4 ingredients make this recipe perfect and quick. I cooked mine longer than the 10-15 minutes, because it was still a bit runny and I like it thicker! Delicious on vanilla ice cream! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    70%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes