Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      I never made strawberry rhubarb pie before. This was very easy. Mine turned out a little runny so next time I will try to add a little more tapioca. Got rave reviews at church pie social though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Love, love, love this pie! I made this for my parents, then ended up in the hospital so didn't get to review until now. I used frozen rhubarb and strawberries that I let thaw and drain well. I was concerned about the pie being "soupy" so used closer to a 1/3 cup of tapioca which was perfect. Delicious! I also used splenda in place of sugar which was just great! Thanks Lor! I'll be making this often with our fresh rhubarb. Made for KK's Strawberry Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I doubled the recipe and made 2 pies, one for home and one to take to a fellowship meal. What a hit! Should have taken both to dinner as the first didn't last 5 min after it was cut. This is a recipe to keep close at hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Never made strawberry rhubarb pie before but have had many requests from cutomers, friends and family. This recipe was A-1! I used granulated tapioca and Splenda in place of the sugar. I used the full cup and it was still the perfect sweet/tart and no one knew it was sugar-free! I also used egg wash instead of the milk/sugar topping but that is just personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Fantastic! all of my guests raved! I made this recipe in a deep dish pie pan... so I increased bothered the strawberries and rhubarb to 3 cups each. Both fruits were fresh from the garden. Oh! And I used tapioca instead of corn starch- much better! I did not increase the tapioca but will the next time I make this recipe to compensate for the additional fruit. I'll add an additional tablespoon of tapioca. This is my new "go-to" Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      My son requested strawberry rhubarb pie and I decided to try this one out. I didn't want to have a runny pie so I upped the tapioca amount to 1/3 cup and it set up too much. Made the filling a little more "jello" like instead of a nice sauce. Great flavor but will plan to not up the tapioca like I did the first time. All in one's personal preference I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Very nice pie,I've been using only one crust on my pies to cut on calories.Used Splenda in it and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Yummy pie. I made this a few times all ready and forgot to rate it. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We love pies and this one was simply delicious! I followed the recipe and my pie came out perfect! I used frozen rhubarb that I froze myself and made sure it was thawed before preparing the pie. Yummm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Followed the recipe perfectly (using cornstarch) but the pie was too wet. The taste was great, especially with a little nutmeg...but it needs at least twice the amount of cornstarch. Perhaps if I had gone the tapioca route it would have turned out better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I added a generous teaspoon of grated orange rind and perhaps a tablespoonful of orange juice. I was tempted to reduce the amount of sugar (I used Splenda) but went with one cup, as in the recipe, and found it to be perfect! It also thickened perfectly! This recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I wasn't able to get strawberrys, so used apple & cherrys instead........I used this with "Pasta Frolla--Italian Sweet Pastry Dough" pastry.........it was fantastic........took the pie to work for afternoon tea, and it was devoured..............got rave reviews +++++.....thank you for posting.......I will use this again...........worth every one of the 5 stars........Jenny B

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Like the stars say.... OUTSTANDING. Thank you Lauri for this delicious recipe. I wanted a recipe with tapioca because it holds together so well. Followed the recipe exactly, and it tasted like restaurant quality.... I absconded with the recipe and filed it in my cookbook for future use... soon, very soon.... In fact, I think this will go on my list for our annual Dragon Boat Bake Sale...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Excellent recipe! It was simple and perfect. I added the zest of an orange for a little twist. Loved the sugar crunch on the top crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I used frozen fruit and doubled the cornstarch so it wouldn't be so juicy. I also used turbinado sugar for on top of the crust. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This turned out fairly well although I do have to say I prefer just plain rhubarb in a pie without the strawberries. If I make it again I will definately adjust the time and temp. I used a pyrex pie dish so maybe that is why it cooked and browned up faster.I would definately lower each temp. by 25 degrees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      YUMM! I made this for my mom, but I couldn't resist a test slice of course. Perfect sweet/tart balance, and I know I'll be making another of these when a pie occasion arises.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    39%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 362.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    139%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes