Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2011

      Delicious! I've had problems with runny fruit pies in the past, so I went ahead and added an extra tbsp of cornstarch as others recommended. The result was not 100% firmed up, but it wasn't runny either, just a little more gooey than ideal. (This may have been an issue with the oven though, we're still figuring that out.)

      As others have recommended, I tried to use half strawberries and half rhubarb. I didn't have quite enough strawberries so my ratio was something like 2.5 c strawberries to 3.5 c rhubarb. I think it was perfect though.

      I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Awesome flavor! i was worried it was going to be a runny so I increased the cornstartch to 1/3 cup. The family couldn't wait for it to cool completely so it was a little runny when we first cut into it, but after it cooled it firmed up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is the best Strawberry Rhubarb Pie I have ever made. The only thing I changed was I used 3 cups of each. And like suggested I added an extra tablespoon of cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I doubled the recipe for two 10 inch pans. I had 9 cups of rhubarb and 7 cups of strawberries. I used 2/3 cup of corn starch and the pie was not runny at all! I used the regular doubled amount of sugar but i would add an extra third cup next time. This was an excellent recipe, i will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      So delicious! I used 3 cups of each as others had said, also I used refridgerated pie crust. It turned out a little runny, so next time I will use an extra tbs. of cornstarch or the strawberry geletin as someone else suggested. But the taste was perfect! Served with ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I made this for my book club and everyone could not get over how great it was! I used my garden rhubarb that I had frozen. I was afraid it would be too runny, so I added 1 Tbl. strawberry gelatin. It was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I made this pie for Sunday dinner and everyone loved it. I perfer tart pies so i only added 1 cup of sugar. Everyone thought it was perfect. I also added 1 tablespoon of extra corn starch because i was afraid it would be runny. That seemed to do the trick. I'll definitely pull this recipe out every summer when the rhubarb is ripe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Easy and Great recipe. I made a couple changes to make a healthier version because I was craving strawberry rhubarb pie. These are the changes I made.<br/>1/3 cup of cornstarch<br/>3 cups strawberries<br/>3 cups rhubarb<br/>and I used Splenda instead of sugar (Low carb version) and I created a wonderful perfect consistency - my kids loved it even better than the sugar version. <br/><br/>I posted a picture so you can see the consistency and firmness. Topped with whipped cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      The pie was very good! I also used half and half ratio of strawberries and rhubarb per other reviews, but I think next time I will do more rhubarb, less strawberries like the recipe calls for. I also put in the extra tbsp of cornstarch, but my pie still had juice coming out of everywhere and made a big mess in my oven! Make sure you have something substantial underneath to catch the juice! I now know why other recipes call for 1/4 cup of tapioca! Other than that, the pie baked up beautifully and tasted wonderful! Great recipe! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This pie recipe has got to be the best, and yes, I also added more cornstarch than what it called for. Had to hide the pie from my husband, or he would have eaten it all in one sitting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This recipe is right on! I made this pie for the first time and everyone LOVED it! I used pilsbury roll out dough and I added few tiny cubed pieces of cold butter before putting the top layer. My pie was not runny at all as some suggested. I let it cool then I put it in the fridge and waited until the followig night to enjoy with company :-). Make it now while in season! I am going to make another batch for the weekend because it is so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      This pie turned out really well. I could tell the filling was going to be amazing as soon as I got it all mixed together. Like others, I increased the cornstarch to 1/3 cup, and I did 3 cups strawberries and 3 cups rhubarb. I also made sure to let both the strawberries and rhubarb sit in bowls of paper towels for 15 minutes to absorb extra liquid. I had no problems with runniness whatsoever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Very tasty pie, you could taste the individual sweet and tart which makes this pie so great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Wife loved it. was ruiny, will make again. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Perfect balance of tart and sweet. I'm new to baking fruit pies, so I was a little disappointed at how runny it was. Maybe next time I will try the additional 1 TBSP of cornstarch like @Paigespud. Otherwise a wonderful pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Ditto what Chef #983811 said - worth every single calorie! I followed the recipe exactly except for the egg glaze (personal preference).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Every bite was worth every calorie! This was soooo good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Wonderful! Rhubarb grows great in Alaska and this recipe was just what we needed (but not our waistlines) :) It is worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      AMAZING!! This was probably the best pie I have ever had. I thought my Mom made the best strawberry/rhubarb pie, but this might be better even than hers. I used "The Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust" recipe and it was perfect. Yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This pie turned out amazing. I've never made one before. I used the lattice top, an egg wash on both crusts, and sprinkled sugar on top before baking. We ate it when it was just a little warm still and it's juicy, but mostly holds together. I'm not a pie person or a rhubarb person but I thought it was delicious. My friends loved it!! Thanks! I used Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust most incredible no fail pie crust, and it turned out PERFECT. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.1
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    19%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 12.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites