Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2008

      This was really good! I've made it twice, and used a 8x8 pan. I used 1/2C Splenda instead of sugar..and it was plenty sweet. I also used the juice of one orange instead of marmalade...and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken. The second time I made it I doubled the topping for an extra treat! I will definetly make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Tasted great! Giving it 4 stars because there is no way this recipe would fit into one pie dish. I halved the recipe and put the mixture into a 1 3/4 qt oval deep dish baker. I was running out of strawberries so put extra rhubarb in. I used sugar free orange marmalade and all splenda in the filling - I didn't use any butter - the texture came out beautifully. Like WI Cheesehead, I didn't use a food processor, I just used a pastry cutter to cut the mixture into course crumbs. Was enjoyed by kids and adults at our family BBQ tonight. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is absolutely delicious! Marmalade was a great addition! CHANGES: *I made it in a 9x13 pan (didn't change amt of topping) and used *1 bag rhubarb (20 oz) and *1 bag strawberries (24 oz). *Because the reviews before me mentioned it being "liquidy" I used slightly rounded spoons of flour and didn't put the butter on the fruit. Thanks! (My folks were here for dinner and were delighted when I sent home a container of left-overs)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Mmmmm! This is so good, warm. I cut all the filling ingredients in half bcz I didn't have enough berries (didn't use butter). I used frozen rhubarb from last year, thawed, and apricot preserves. Kept the topping ingred. the same, but don't have a food processor :( so chopped the walnuts and mixed everything with a pastry cutter. Good thing I cut the filling in half, bcz it wouldn't have fit in my pie pan! Wonderful spring/summer dish. I put this into my book#234006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was wonderful and yummy! My DH just loved it - he's a big rhubarb fan. I used a deep-dish baker and it worked perfectly. I will make again. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Everyone gobbled this up and said it was the best they had ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      The family was very pleased with this dessert. I used 2 large bags of frozen fruit and 1 cup of sugar in the filling. I baked it in a 9x13 pan and doubled the topping. It was not too juicy and my grandsons had never had rhubarb before and went back for seconds. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      The flavor of this was wonderful, however I like things very tart. If I was making it for other, though, I'd probably add more sugar with the fruit. And I found the crumb topping to be very tasty, but it sunk into the fruit during baking and only stayed crispy around the edges. I'm just making comments right now and not doing stars, 'cause I've been rushing a lot this week and probably messed something up. So after vacation I'll revisit this, concentrate better, and hopefully have better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      The crisp was great. When i took it out of the oven is was almost soupy, probably because i used freshly picked strawberries, but the taste was still great, and vanilla ice cream would have gone perfectly with it. The next day after it had solidified in the refrigerator is was delicious! i recommend eating it cooled instead of right out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This was a very tasty crisp!! We really enjoyed the taste of the strawberries and rhubarbs together. It had more juice than I would have prefered and wish I knew how to change that. I thought the sugar might be breaking down and becoming runny - but you need the sugar to sweeten the rhubarb. We topped it with vanilla ice cream! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.7
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    37%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 100.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 45.7 g
    183%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites