Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Rhubarb Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Rhubarb Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2013

      Delicious sweet tart crisp. I made it with fresh cut rhubarb that went into the freezer as soon as it was washed and cut and summer strawberries that I had also frozen. It came out great. I don't own a glass pie plate so went with the lead of other reviewers and used the oven @ 350 but mine took closer to 45 mins to get a golden glow on top and get the juice's bubbling. A wonderful touch of summer in January.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Although I'm more for heating up or melting/softening things in the microwave, I did follow your recipe right on down, & must say that baking in that contraption was easy as crisp (or 'pie' if you want to be accurate)! Anyway, your recipe for this crisp is a real keeper! Absolutely loved everything about it, the easy of prep, the combo of flavors, everything! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This is such a great recipe!!!! Loved it! :) I didnt see that it was meant to be made in the microwave, but when I saw that I thought why not try it and it worked out fabulously. The topping was soft where it touched the fruit and crispy enough on top for us.
      The fruit filling was sooo yummy, loved the tart rhubarb with the sweet strawberries. YUM! I used only 1 tbs of splenda in the filling and 1 tbs of splenda brown sugar blend in the topping, which was enough sweetness for us.
      I served the crisp with vanilla yogurt and everyone raved about it. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, weekend cooker!
      Made and reviewed for WTTM April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      We really enjoyed this crisp. The filling had the perfect proportion of sweet and tart taste. I also liked the fact that the topping did not get mushy at all, as some other crisp recipes have turned out. I have never made a baked good in the microwave, so I played it safe and cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, as other reviewers did as well. We finished the whole crisp in one sitting, it was that good. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe! The amount of sugar called for was just right to balance the tang of the rhubarb with the sweetness of strawberries. My filling had some residual liquid the next day but tasted great nonetheless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Woo hoo....Was this great WC. We enjoyed this tasty treat very much. I also baked mine in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 - 30 minutes. Sooo perfect. Loved the addition of the candied ginger. It subtley flavored the sweet & tart crisp. I will be making this again and again. Loved everything about this. Thanks so much for sharing WC. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      This is a really good crisp. I made 1.5 x the fruit and 2 x the crisp and baked in the oven for 25 min @ 350. Very tasty indeed. I did not include the ginger. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

    • on May 11, 2009

      Although it is always best to read the recipe before preparing, I'm glad I didn't as I would have missed this delightful treat. The fruit was already in the plate and the topping mixed before I realized the cooking instructions called for a microwave. Undaunted, I popped this into the oven for 20 minutes at 350 degrees enjoyed the wonderful results. My crisp included the ginger, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Fearing the sour taste of rhubarb, I added more sugar to this, and maybe should have added less. We're not used to cooking this kind of thing in the microwave and didn't know what to expect, but it was easy, came out well and tastes great with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Rhubarb Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    28%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 8.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites