Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Rhubarb Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2006

      There were two recipes I wanted to try on the weekend and only a limited number of eggs. I decided to combine the two and the result was awesome. I used the cake and topping of this recipe. For the filling I used 1 1/2 cup coarsely chopped strawberries, 1 8oz pkg of cream cheese softened, 1/3 cup of sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 egg. Beat the cream cheese, sugar, egg and vanilla together, spread it over the half of batter in the pan. Top with the chopped strawberries. Dot with remaining batter and sprinkle topping on. Bake for 45 minutes. Wow. I'm going to try this combination with different fruits over the summer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Had strawberries to use up so made this recipe as we are also rhubarb lovers. Perfect pick. loved the recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      The cake batter is wonderful (fluffy, airy, delicious!), love the idea of making the crumb mixture using melted butter (so much easier!), and the jam is so yummy! Next time, I'll cut the cake batter in half and make this as a crumb pie sort of thing - the fruit part is so good I'd like it to shine through even more! Thank you for a great recipe CoolMonday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      wonderful coffee cake and maybe rhubarb being one of my favorite fruits helps. Anyway, if you like rhubarb and, of course, strawberries you will not be disappointed. You may not want to share it tho!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Wow! I specifically tried this recipe tonight to use up some leftover buttermilk, and this is just amazing! I should bring it to work tomorrow so we don't eat it all, but it's so good I don't want to share! I can't wait to make it again. I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I LOVE the combo of rhubarb and strawberries! And it was indeed a CoolMonday (made in her honor) -- as I drove off to work here in southern Maine my car registered 36 degrees farenheit! I'm fortunate, as the rhubarb came from my own garden; it is farmed "sweet" rhubarb, because twice a day during the growing season, I meticulously yank off all the emerging buds from the rhubarb plants on the way to/from my car. The secret to sweet rhubarb is to pluck off the buds thus keeping the plant's natural sugars in the stems. This was delicious and didn't last the day, although it filled a large 9x13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This dessert is just amazing!I love rhubarb and strawberries together.The only mistake I made was that I put it in a 9 x 9 square pan,for some reason I thought it would work better than the 9 x 13.I was wrong.It took too long for the center to cook,it took about an hour.It did bake eventually but next time I will use the 9 x 13 pan.Everything about this is delicious,the cake is very nice and moist and the jam mixture is awesome(I added 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of just the 1)Excellent,excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Combination cake, coffee cake, and cobbler. This recipe is my new best friend. I was very very pleased with the results and the recipe is quite easy. This cake didn't have a snowball's chance in H*LL to last more than a few hours around my son - - it was devoured! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Finally, I was able to try this yummy coffee cake -- and now I'm disappointed I had to wait! My girlfriend and I both thought it was terrific (my hubby, on the other hand, doesn't like rhubarb so wouldn't even try it, his loss LOL). I cut the recipe in half, knowing a 13x9 would be too much, and made it in a 9" square cake pan, which worked out well. I used fresh-from-the-garden rhubarb, rather than storebought, so it was a tad tart, but even so we both thought this was very tasty and I would make it again the same way. It also cut into neat squares even though it was very moist. I know I'll be making this again; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      This was ok, I have never had rhubarb before and I don't think I like it that much. which made me dislike how fruity the filling was, the cake part came out delicious, moist and fluffy. So I guess if you are a rhubarb lover this would be great!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Rhubarb Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.8
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    33%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 537.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.0 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 60.8 g
    243%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes