Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2006

      This was really a simple yet wonderful tasting dessert. It's pleasing to the eye also. This tasted like a nice light/fluffy strawberry cheese cake. I used light cream cheese, and halfed the amount of sugar in the cream cheese/cool whip mixture...the sweetness was just right as the cool whip is already sweetened. I loved the texture of the pretzel crust! The whole pan was gone so fast...I couldn't believe it! It feels so light that you don't feel as bad to eat seconds =) I bet this would also be good with orange jello and mandarin oranges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I'm happy to see this here.. I have had this recipe for 30 years and am slowly getting everything over to zaar and off of paper..When you don't know if you are looking for "salty", "sweet" or just plain "comfort food"- this is it.. When I was given the recipe it was labeled as a salad... Even better!! 'nora

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Sweet/salty tastes are my favorite. Together better than each one individually. This dessert tops my list of sweet/salty tastes. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      A friend made this for me and I thought "eww gross!!" She convinced me to take one bite, and lo and behold I ate 3 servings in one sitting. This is delicious!! Salty and sweet are a marriage made in heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      My gma was famous for this dessert and we've kept up the family tradition. It's a great dessert - the salty, sweet taste is refreshing and delicious!!! Very easy too! Be careful, jello tends to set up fast, which makes it hard to pour over cool whip layer. Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This is a great recipe, but make sure you make the jello first and let it gel in the fridge while you prepare the other ingredients. I am a big hit at family gatherings because of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I made this and took it to a cookout, EVERYONE asked me for the recipe! This is a great dessert! *For a low fat/low calorie version, try using Splenda in place of sugar, low fat cream cheese, low fat cool whip and sugar free jell-o. It tastes just as good! mmmmmmmmmmmm! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      i make this and to keep pretzels from getting mushy i keep them in a zip lock container then assemble on demand! shelf life is increased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      This is a great summer dessert. I love the salty/sweet mix. I guessed at the amount of cool whip to add. Also, next time I will crush my pretzels a little more than I did. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This is the perfect recipe for this wonderful dessert, but it does take 2 cups (not one cup)boiling water for the jello to set properly. The taste combination really can't be beat. I sometimes top this w/additional crushed pretzels and some Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I think this needs 2 cups of boiling water and to put on the white mixture as soon as mixing in the fruit. I used only 1 cup of boiling water as noted, added the frozen 16oz of Strawberries and put in fridge as instructed. It almost completely set in less than 20 minuts and was pretty much useless to spread on the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This is the best jello salad. My office has feast day in November every year and I am TOLD this is what I am bringing every year. Worth the time preparing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This is the absolute best Jello salad there is...hands down! I make it often for get-togethers and it is rare that there is any left. It can be served as a salad or dessert and it is perfect for any occasion. (Can you tell I really, really love this stuff??) LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      Absolutely awesome, and a snap to make! Made this for a dessert party last night and it was completely GONE by the time everyone left! (The hardest part for me was worrying over the Jell-O, but I've always been "challenged" in that department!) I was trying for a more elegant appearance, so I used my round springform pan & it turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      A family favorite for a long time. Having a luncheon for 25 women and wanted to have a strawberry theme. Made this along with chocholate dipped strawberries, cream filled strawberries and strawberry lemonade. A big hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    36%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 446.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes