Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      This is a family favorite. To save time, get the jello started first, using the quick-set method on the box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2001

      I made a variation of this recipe after a friend brought it to our baby playgroup. It's delicious and a perfect summertime dessert. Salty, sweet and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I have tried this dessert many times, just never had the recipe, now I do!!!! It is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2001

      I have had this before. It has really good flavor!Be sure to use salted pretzels, they really make the dish good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This has been one of my favorite recipes since I was a kid. My mom made it every holiday and now I do the same... and so do my in laws. There are only two differences in the way I make it... First is that I use raspberry jello (but I still use frozen strawberries cut in half) and Second is that I use boiling pineapple juice instead of the water. These two substitutes add just a little more flavor to the top layer and it is so wonderful!! Also just a little side note for anyone that ends up with soggy pretzels... the trick is to get the cream cheese layer COMPLETELY sealed to the pan so the jello can't seep through and make the pretzels soggy. Everyone should make this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      When I have a party it is always a buffet. This dish is a great make ahead one that everyone raves about. I made this recipe with orange jello and mandarin orange slices in place of the strawberries. The orange flavor is so refreshing and a nice complement to the slightly salty crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Love this combination of sweet and salty, and the strawberries are a wonderful bonus flavor. It is now a family staple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Thanks for the recipe. I have had this before, but was not sure how to prepare it myself. Tried today and it turned out well. Great summertime dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Loved It!! This is a great combination of flavors and textures. I didn't tell DH what the crust was made out of and he guessed that it was made out of nuts. He was surprised to find out it was pretzels! What a great summer passing dish to any potluck or a fun dessert. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Not as good as i expected. My friends weren't impressed either. The jello didn't do it for me. Good, but nothing special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I have heard others rave of this recipe, so for years I wanted to make it myself...well finally the day came. I thought it was o.k., everyone else however, gave a good response. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      wow thats all I need to say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Everyone loved this dessert! It was easy to make, and something I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      this was a hit w/ the fam. will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Excellent! The only thing I changed was that I used only 1/2 butter otherwise perfection! Thanks for a great recipe Loves!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      A family hit every time! My daughter made this as part of our Thanksgiving feast and the crowd went wild ;-). Some ate it as a salad and some as a dessert. She prepared it the day before and the crust stayed crunchy and wonderful. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is an awesome salad! We love it!! I've made it for years and it is a hit everytime I make it! Glad to see it on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      OMG, this is amazing!!! I have heard of this before but have never tried it until now....what was I thinking...lol. This is so yummy. This combo of the salty pretzels and the sweet cream filling with the gelatin and strawberries , wow. It leaves you speechless. Thank you for this delicious dessert, this is one i will be making forever.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Excellent! I sent half of the pan over to a neighbor who just had a baby - hopefully she will enjoy a little indulgence! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was really a simple yet wonderful tasting dessert. It's pleasing to the eye also. This tasted like a nice light/fluffy strawberry cheese cake. I used light cream cheese, and halfed the amount of sugar in the cream cheese/cool whip mixture...the sweetness was just right as the cool whip is already sweetened. I loved the texture of the pretzel crust! The whole pan was gone so fast...I couldn't believe it! It feels so light that you don't feel as bad to eat seconds =) I bet this would also be good with orange jello and mandarin oranges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Pretzel Jell-O

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    36%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 446.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites