17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We were invited to dinner and I was asked to bring the dessert. I overheard our friends 17 year old daughter asked for strawberry pizza, having never made one . . . came to recipezaar. Darlene, you made a hit at the dinner party! I assumed you ment a small stawberry jello, other than that, I made your recipe exactly as printed. It was fantastic! My husband NEVER eats strawberrys, other then as strawberry shortcake, when all others were raving about the dessert, he decided to try it...and has now asked me to make this again! Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis May 18, 2003

This was a HUGE hit at our "Longest Day of the Year Party"! Tastes very fresh & light. A few changes I made: used 1/2 cup margarine in the dough; used light cream cheese & 3 cups light cool whip (still tastes wonderful). My only other suggestion is to be patient for the glaze to thicken both on the stove and when cooling. Update: I made this pizza again for a Canada Day Pool Party. But, I doubled the cream topping so I had some left over for decorating. I then piped a maple leaf and a border on the pizza. Very easy but very impressive!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb July 29, 2002

I made this for a retirement party for a co-worker. It was not only delicious but beautiful as well. The crust was light and flaky. The cream layer was very rich and the strawberries and glaze gave it that extra pizzaz. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' June 02, 2003

This is very sweet and one dimensional. I was hoping for more of a cheesecake flavor, but it really was like bland cream in the middle and super sweet strawberries on the top. That on top of a sugar cookie, it was just like a spoonful of strawberry sugar. I would try a different recipe next time with a little more lemon in it and maybe some vanilla to add some interest to the filling. Too bland and sweet for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vttrapperman July 10, 2013

I made this for a dinner with several friends last weekend. IT WAS EXCELLENT! In fact, the man that "never" has a second dessert had a second helping. I did use low-fat cream cheese as well as light Cool Whip. I could only find the large box of jello so used only half of it. Guess I'll have to make another Strawberry Pizza to use up the remainder. (darn) It was SUPERB! I feared for my weight when the hostess asked me to bring it back home because she knew she would eat all that remained! (p.s. my husband finished it off the next day!) THANKS FOR THIS POST!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelley Ann July 21, 2010

This was good. Hard a hard time with the dough. It did not want to come together. The topping did not want to spread after cooling. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest June 07, 2009

Darlene-this is really good but on the recipe I kind of had to fly by the seat of my pants- some of your measurements are a little confusing. Like the measurement for margarine, is it variable, like a half of a cup to a whole cup? And the Jello-what size package should I have used?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah February 27, 2009

I am so glad you posted this recipe! I have this recipe in storage somewhere and completely forgot about it. I have made it 3 times now and my family raves about it! It is a family fave!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaDe7879 July 14, 2008

Fantastic! So yummy! I followed the recipe as it was written. I had just gone strawberry picking and had some wonderful fresh strawberries to use. I used 3/4 cup margarine and it made quite a large base. The glaze didn't seem to thicken and it felt like I boiled and stirred forever so I just let it cool as it was. After I poured it over the base (and it was pretty runny) I put the whole thing in the fridge and it gelled up nicely. Our company thought it was fabulous. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C Mac June 13, 2008

This was super delish! Next time I'll ease up on the sugar, but change nothing else. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish Za Dish May 04, 2008
Strawberry Pizza