Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Pizza

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2003

      We were invited to dinner and I was asked to bring the dessert. I overheard our friends 17 year old daughter asked for strawberry pizza, having never made one . . . came to recipezaar. Darlene, you made a hit at the dinner party! I assumed you ment a small stawberry jello, other than that, I made your recipe exactly as printed. It was fantastic! My husband NEVER eats strawberrys, other then as strawberry shortcake, when all others were raving about the dessert, he decided to try it...and has now asked me to make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      This was a HUGE hit at our "Longest Day of the Year Party"! Tastes very fresh & light. A few changes I made: used 1/2 cup margarine in the dough; used light cream cheese & 3 cups light cool whip (still tastes wonderful). My only other suggestion is to be patient for the glaze to thicken both on the stove and when cooling. Update: I made this pizza again for a Canada Day Pool Party. But, I doubled the cream topping so I had some left over for decorating. I then piped a maple leaf and a border on the pizza. Very easy but very impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      I made this for a retirement party for a co-worker. It was not only delicious but beautiful as well. The crust was light and flaky. The cream layer was very rich and the strawberries and glaze gave it that extra pizzaz. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      This is very sweet and one dimensional. I was hoping for more of a cheesecake flavor, but it really was like bland cream in the middle and super sweet strawberries on the top. That on top of a sugar cookie, it was just like a spoonful of strawberry sugar. I would try a different recipe next time with a little more lemon in it and maybe some vanilla to add some interest to the filling. Too bland and sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      I made this for a dinner with several friends last weekend. IT WAS EXCELLENT! In fact, the man that "never" has a second dessert had a second helping. I did use low-fat cream cheese as well as light Cool Whip. I could only find the large box of jello so used only half of it. Guess I'll have to make another Strawberry Pizza to use up the remainder. (darn) It was SUPERB! I feared for my weight when the hostess asked me to bring it back home because she knew she would eat all that remained! (p.s. my husband finished it off the next day!) THANKS FOR THIS POST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This was good. Hard a hard time with the dough. It did not want to come together. The topping did not want to spread after cooling. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Darlene-this is really good but on the recipe I kind of had to fly by the seat of my pants- some of your measurements are a little confusing. Like the measurement for margarine, is it variable, like a half of a cup to a whole cup? And the Jello-what size package should I have used?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I am so glad you posted this recipe! I have this recipe in storage somewhere and completely forgot about it. I have made it 3 times now and my family raves about it! It is a family fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Fantastic! So yummy! I followed the recipe as it was written. I had just gone strawberry picking and had some wonderful fresh strawberries to use. I used 3/4 cup margarine and it made quite a large base. The glaze didn't seem to thicken and it felt like I boiled and stirred forever so I just let it cool as it was. After I poured it over the base (and it was pretty runny) I put the whole thing in the fridge and it gelled up nicely. Our company thought it was fabulous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This was super delish! Next time I'll ease up on the sugar, but change nothing else. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This is a very cool and refreshing summer dessert. I made this with the roll of refrigerated sugar cookies and was happy with the crust. I did substitute 1 cup of powdered sugar for the 1/4 cup of regular sugar in the filling with no problem. Also, when I made the glaze, I cooked everything together, but the strawberry jello until it thickened. Then added the package of jello. It didn't take long to thicken that way. Just Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is good, it tastes like a cheesecake. Maybe I made the dough wrong, but it just didn't come out right. I will make this again, but I'll try the cookie dough. Otherwise this is a hit, and I love the glaze (although it took me 4 tbsp. cornstarch to get it thick.). Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      Very yummy! Unfortunatly the guests had BIG second helpings, so not much for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      We loved this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      I made this the other day for my daughters baptism dinner. I did need it bigger because my pizza pan is smaller so I doubled the dough recipe and pressed it into a 9x13 pan and baked it for about 25 minutes. The cream mixture was enough as well as the strawberries. I got so many compliments on this one, I will be making this again. Thanks for posting such an elegant, easy summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      This is "fruit pizza" except is only has strawberries, instead of those plus kiwi, mandarin orange, pineapple, etc. My recipe I normally use is a little different. I'll post it today (recipezaar will post it a few days later). It doesn't require Cool Whip and Jello, and has less fat and sugar in the crust. If you make this more than a day before, the glaze will crack a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      I made this with my twins today. We had a blast. My little one also insists on adding peach. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.1
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    48%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 233.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 49.5 g
    198%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites