Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Pineapple Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Pineapple Salad

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2007

      Thanks Melody for sharing such a great recipe ~ Your delicious salad is light, refreshing, and very easy to make! I skipped the nuts but added a thinly sliced banana which went well with the strawberries and pineapple. And I used "Lite" frozen whipped topping with the vanilla stirred into it. NOTE: 1 packet Dream Whip mixed with 1/2 cup milk makes 2 cups whipped topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      This is a very good salad. Next time I make it I am going to top with crushed pretzels just before I serve, we like sweet/ salty combos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      this recipe is very very good. I was looking for a recipe with strawberries and I found a very good one. I made just as stated except I made it with cool whip. I agree with other reviewers in that the recipe should be doubled or tripled. Is very good and I can eat the whole thing. Oh I also used splenda instead of sugar and tasted just as good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I used low fat cream cheese, cool whip lite and just stirred in the vanilla in with the cream cheese/sugar mix. I also added more fruit than 1 cup strawberries. I added some pitted bing cherries. outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This desert is to die for!!! It's light, sweet, refreshing and so so good! I followed recipe other than I omitted the nuts. I can see I'm going to be hiding in the closet tonight eating this LOL Thanks for sharing this great recipe! I forgot to add that after draining the pineapples in a strainer-I also placed them in paper towels and squeezed the juice out them-it took a few paper towels but it works great and won't let your salad become watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is very good! I omitted the nuts and used an 8 oz. package of whipped topping. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was really good! I used fat free whipped topping instead of dream whip, so I wasn't sure how much I needed. I also added some miniature marshmallows and coconut. I bet it would be good with bananas, too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Oh boy, did I really mess up on this one. By that I mean I didn't double or triple the recipe. By the time everyone else in the family had some of it I barely had a taste. But the taste that I had was wonderful. The next time I prepare it (which will be soon) I will know to make more. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Love this!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I made 2 fruit salads for Christmas,this being one of them..Everyone liked this dessert/salad..Not too sweet..Thank U for posting..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      So light and delicious! This was very easy to put together. I did sub coolwhip since I had it on hand. Still added a touch of vanilla. Wouldn't dream of ruining it with nuts ;) Thanks for this easy and delicious treat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      OH this is SO yummy. Just the right amount of sweet. I made the recipe. Dont be a fool like me and NOT DOUBLE it. I am thinking that I will be eating the whole thing very soon. I havent even let it sit for 3 hours yet! I used frozen strawberries that I thawed, and like the other poster, I CANT wait to try it with FRESH berries. THank you, this is my first 5 star review on the Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      Oh gosh, this was absolutely amazing! I whipped this up early this morning, and I also tripled the recipe using three packs of dream whip) with 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup half and half cream, and lucky I did, I could not stop tasting this, it is that good! I served this for a dessert to my son and his girlfriend, we all enjoyed it so much. Thanks Mel!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      This was so delicious! I tripled the recipe and brought it to work for everyone. People even asked for the recipe!! I used pecans and I added bananas and a bit of coconut that I had left over...I am already planning on making it to bring to a graduation party this week!!! Thank you for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This was yummy! So light and fresh. I think if you added a banana would almost remind me of a banana split. I will be making this one all summer long. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Awesome salad Melody.....WE loved it, esp DD#3 my strawberry expert! Its light and flavorful...I did leave off the nuts off the main batch, but sprinkled my portion with chopped pecans. I can see us eating this for breakfast with a bagel or a muffin. Thanx for one to put in my zaar favs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      I can't wait till time for fresh strawberries,I made this with frozen strawberries and it was fabulous,I just can't hardly wait till I can Try it with fresh ones.Fruit salad is one of my favorite things to treat myself with.and this was a true treat.Thanx, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Pineapple Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.4
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    50%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 212.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 32.4 g
    129%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites