Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-peppercorn Vinaigrette Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-peppercorn Vinaigrette Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2011

      I'm trying to stay away for fat and this was perfect...so easy to prepare and tasty too! It's nice and refreshing...I think you could even us frozen strawberries if you couldn't locate juicy ripe ones. This is a keeper...loved the flavor of the pepper in this. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I enjoyed the dressing and served it over greens, but I think I would enjoy it more over fruit. Very interesting! Thanks Paula! Made for the Epicurean Queens, Family Picks-ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Very good taste make sure to use the less seedy strawberries that are soft, red and fresh, the kind you get strawberry picking not from store shelves. Mine did not go smooth. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This dressing is just right to use in the summer months when strawberries are so wonderful and fresh. With the great sweet/tart flavors with the strawberries and red wine vinegar, it went great with my mixed greens salad with green onions, cucumber, tomatoes, and a few more strawberries. Thanks for posting this easy to make vinaigrette. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This was delicious and a wonderful alternative to my usual fat free dressing. For my taste, in addition to the spinach, I found that carrots, avocado and cucumbers tasted best with the berries while I did not care for the bell pepper and tomato flavor mixed in. I used raspberry vinegar and added more black pepper where serving. Can't wait to eat another salad! ;-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      made this dressing for my spinach, arugula and madarin salad. Grilled a small chicken breast sliced it and placed on top with additional berries. This was so fast and simple, well worth eating off the good china for. Thanks for the fast tasty recipe. update June 2007, made this for a picnic with the grandsons, the three year old added watermelon cubes to his spinach salad. Great easy ecipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Tagged this for ZWT as a quick way to use the last of my berries before going on vacation. Boy what a treat. I used half red wine and half raspberry vinegar which intensified the berry flavor. Also added a bit more fresh pepper and served it on a salad of greens, peppers, cucumbers, scallions and pineapple. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I used just slightly more pepper than the recipe said and loved the subtle accent the pepper lends to the fruity taste. I served this on a salad of just greens and strips of green pepper, no chicken, and loved it. I can't wait to try it with the really juicy flavorful strawberries that only come in the middle of summer (next time I promise to add some chicken or turkey). Dreamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      I love pepper so I added a bit more to the dressing. Enjoyed this dressing very much, so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      This sounded so good that I tagged it the 1st day of the strawberry swap. It is super easy to prepare. I couldn't really taste the pepper while eating the salad but afterward noticed that it has a cumulative effect. There is definitely some zip to this dressing. Nice, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-peppercorn Vinaigrette Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    54%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes