Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Peach Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Peach Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      Wow Dancer^, this was fabulous. The strawberry and peaches knocked our socks off. This is a great fruity-slushy drink and everyone in my family enjoyed it. A nice cooler-offer for the hot summertime. Thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      I've gotten into the habit of freezing bananas for smoothies and have had great luck using frozen berries as well. I recommend trying frozen fruit for cool and frothy smoothies, though fresh fruit can't be beat if it's juicy and ripe. Also, I don't use crushed ice, rather, just ice cubes that get crushed and incorporated during the blending process; not having to crush ice saves a bit of prep time if your blender can handle it. Overall, nice taste with good combination of fruit flavor and the mellow hint of honey; nice texture as well. I am happy to see a good dairy free smoothie recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Just made this for my lunch! (liquid lunch-I do this sometimes-no fats.)I cut the recipe in half and drank the whole thing myself. Yummy! I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      These was fabulous, Our company couldn't stop talking about it thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I prepared this for my children using Splenda in place of the honey, it was a real hit---"better than the local smoothie joints", they commented---I agreed. I think this will become a regular dessert with them, and it's healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2002

      I used 1 small banana and halved the remaining ingredients for this recipe and had this for breakfast today. In my opinion, it is simply excellent! I loved the combo of fruits used in this and I do enjoy orange juice sometimes, this was ideal as it had them both. I left out the ice since it's already horribly windy and cold here (I'm shaking like a blade of grass)and I don't want to be sick in this beautiful holiday season, but, this smoothie was just fantastic! Thank You! Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Sounds great!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This is the best smoothie I have ever tasted! Even my finicky son drank up a whole cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Very Nice! I left out the honey and added yoghurt too to make it more 'filling'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Yum, I left out the honey & added a little yoghurt for a creamier texture, this was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Another awesome breakfast smoothie! I actually added my protein powder to this recipe as well...this is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      This was really tasty and a nice change from the smoothies with yogurt! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Peach Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    98%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes