9 Reviews

My friend gave this recipe to me, and when I was looking to see if it was posted, this is the exact same one! This is the best jam you have ever had in your life! It is so good! The cinnamon just adds this whole blow your mind effect! The only thing I do differently, is to add one packet of sure-gel just before the sugars. This makes 8 half pints for me and I had to process mine for 15 minutes for them the seal. I tried five and no dice so I precessed for an additional 10 and it worked fine. This is divine! Give it a try!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ September 21, 2009

Just finished my first batch of this. I am new to canning (this is my third type of jam/preserves) and I am in LOOOOOOOOVE with this recipe. I reversed the quantity of peaches vs. strawberries, added the zest of the lemon and then a dash of vanilla. Topped a piece of my aunt's homemade French bread with it and it is heavenly! YUMMO! It made (8) 4 oz. jars and (5) 8 oz. jars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabrina M. June 30, 2014

Great recipe! I cheated and used 3 T pectin granulated, stirred for about 15 min, came out perfect! Brown sugar and cinnamon added something really special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natewjensen October 19, 2012

I boiled mine for 50 minutes instead of 25 due to the reviews of thin jam. I like mine thick and more like preserves. Due to reducing the fruit this much I only got 3.5 half pint jars. The cinnamon is a nice touch but next time I will reduce it a bit due to the fact I end up with less jam with the long boil, it was just a wee tad too much cinnamon for 3.5 jars worth but I bet perfect when you get 6 jars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6 pack mama August 23, 2008

This was outstanding. I did have a little problem getting it to completely set up because I pureed the fruit together and so it took over an hour of stirring before it started to thicken. But even with the added time it is honestly the best jam I have ever eaten. Everyone should try this. You will not be disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doodle_s July 26, 2008

I was leary to try this recipe since the one who posted it hadn't even tried it yet but the reviews made me want to try it out since it was most of the others first attempt at Jam making. It was my first as well. I shrunk the recipe down to only making one half pint jar to try it out. And it turned out awesome. I was really surprised how fast it was to make it. Now it was a little thick from the fridge may have been my fault on that but I popped it in the microwave a few seconds and it was perfect. I never liked Jam until I tasted some in Georgia last week and we picked peaches on our way home and I decided to try my hand at jam making bought some good strawberries found this recipe and tried throwing the two together and it it awesome. Thanks for the reviews and this great new recipe that I plan to keep!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra's Kitchen July 17, 2008

This recipe was DEEEELICIOUS!!! I actually halved the recipe and it worked great. I had never canned anything before, and I processed one jar in the water bath and left one jar unprocessed since I was going to start eating it right away. The cinnamon was a great final touch (I used ground cinnamon instead of the stick) and it jelled great. I should have let the peaches boil for a little longer because the skin was still a little tough to remove even after boiling for a minute (probably because I had been storing them in the fridge). I will definitely make this again and in much larger quantity than I did yesterday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haphazard homesteader July 01, 2007

It's to bad there's a limit of 5 stars - this was wonderful. I had never made anything like a jelly or jam -this was my first. It was so easy, and the flavor was terriffic. I didn't jar the jam, I used it in various ways. One large jar went to a friend for things like Toasted Peanut Butter and Jam breakfast sandwiches! Unlike the usual jammy things, I baked a Devils Food Cake and used the Jam for the inner layer between the 2 cakes and as the "icing" on the top of the cake. that onpened my mind to a whole bunch of possibilities. I hope to make it again, and try varying the fruit, like just peaches. Should I ever really learn to "jar jams" as gifts - this would definately be the recipe I use. Perfect!!!! Bdavis - Hudson, FL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Thorn of Hudson, FL October 17, 2006

This was good but this recipe works if you are at sea level. I used two pkgs of pectin and 1/2 cup lemon juice. I elected not to use the cinnamon. I wanted the jam to jell well. It is a good recipe. I also processed for 10 minutes in a hot water bath. Do not take the chance of the jam or jelly not sealing, then you have to start again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song September 06, 2006
Strawberry Peach Jam