Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Pavlova Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Pavlova

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2006

      superb, the recipe was easy and no fuss, I made mine into small meringue nests, broke them up into a champagne glass and dolloped Kahlua chocolate mousse over them, just heaven, great quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Beautiful, but easy and ever so delicious. There was none of this left. The only thing I would change next time is to add a tiny bit of Splenda or sugar and vanilla when I beat the whipping cream. I had thought with the sweetness of the meringue it wouldn't need it, but it does need just a touch of sugar. Wonderful, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I made this for Easter dinner and it looked so beautiful with sliced strawberries and kiwis. My grandkids devoured it. It was so easy to make the meringue the day before, and I assembled the Pavlova just before serving. EASY & DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Wow, so good! Wonderful recipe. What a great contrast in textures and tastes and somewhat light. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I have been making Pavlova for about 2 years now. Whenever I make it people have to find me to ask me for the recipe! This is such a treat! If you have never made it before you HAVE to try it! I usually add a little more vanilla. I spread about 2 cups of whipped cream and smother with strawberries, blueberries, cut grapes, raspberries, canned mandarin oranges, blackberries.. Basically any great fruit (I wouldn't used pineapple as it is too acidic) Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Unbelieveably good! This was my first pavlova. It cracked but it tasted great. I substituted Cool Whip for the whipping cream. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      I was really confused when I first read this recipe as to what it would eventually look like....after Fairy Nuff posted her photo I ever so quickly made this! This is such a wonderful treat and is quite beautiful. I wish Strawberries were in season, but even the store bought ones were good in this recipe! Awesome find Bethie!!!! Ty LOVED this!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Bethie - are you sure you're not Australian???? I made this to the recipe and oh my....perfect pavlova. What a treat!! When are you coming over to stay??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      This was SO good. I used strawberries and raspberries. A definite keeper. Made for ZWT8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      What a fun dessert! I made the meringue the night before and cooled it overnight in the oven. I had never had this before and was surprised by the brittleness, and feared it would crumble badly with slicing but it actually sliced up quite cleanly. I did reduce the sugar by about 1/8 C and I think it could do well with another slight reduction, just because of personal preference. I used peaches for the filling and it was very good. Next time I'll use berries, which I'm sure will be excellent. I added about 2 tsp sugar and 1 of vanilla to the whipped cream as it started peaking. It was certainly an impressive presentation, and quite easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This was amazing. Will become a regular for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Wonderful dessert. I topped it with whipped cream, lemon curd and blackberries. Yum! Easy and impressive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Yum! And I tried this with all types of fruit and it was great! Thanks for the recipe! So simple!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Wow! So easy and so delicious! I made this for our Easter gathering dessert and everyone loved it! My girls helped by putting on the strawberries. Thanks for posting! I will be making this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Well we have never had this before and I was very curious. It was delicious! I knew it would be, by looking at the ingredients. And sooo simple. My DH came home from work and asked me what that was on the counter ( I only had the base done) I replied, "dessert, but it's not done yet." The next thing I know I see him eating it. I said," It's not done yet!" He replied," Tastes good to me like this!" So we had a big hunk out of the bowl ha! But put some ff cool whip and strawberries on top of what was left, and it was devine. I am taking it to a gathering this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I love pavlova's and I was so happy that you posted this for the tour so I could make one and get credit. And I was craving the strawberries anyway. :D This is a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Pavlova

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.8
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    64%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes