12 Reviews

it was very good! my whole family loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allyop135 December 28, 2008

After trying several of these smoothies with oatmeal I now use the blender to make the oatmeal into tiny bits first .. I find that that way I get the nutrition of the oatmeal but also keep a texture to the smoothy they way that I like. Easy to make and delicious, please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a healthy start to the day. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch December 24, 2008

Having used oatmeal in smoothies before, I was pretty sure this would be a winner, & in my book it is! I doubled it for 2 of us & didn't use a frozen banana since there was plenty of frost-making in the frozen berries! You have A GREAT TASTING SMOOTHIE HERE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 09, 2008

This was a great start to my day. Since my blender is older I used my mini chopper to grind up the oatmeal a little before adding it to the smoothie. It worked great. noone in my family noticed there was oatmeal in their smoothie. Thanks for the great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy'n'JJ February 21, 2008

The flavor of this smoothie was good. And I think it would be a great recipe for an oatmeal hater looking to add oatmeal to the diet--the oatmeal changed the texture of the smoothie a little, but other than that I didn't really notice it (but I love oatmeal). Where I ran into trouble was the thickness of the smoothie--I had a really hard time getting my blender to blend it because it was so very thick. I had to add some extra orange juice and some milk just to get it to blend, and even then it was so thick I had to eat it with a spoon. In summary, good, but needs thinning out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy January 16, 2008

I was surprised with how tasty this was! I really liked the addition of the oats, though my blender doesn't quite grind them up as well as I'd like, so next time I'll either let the smoothie sit for a few minutes to let the oats soften or use my coffee grinder and grind the oats really well before putting them into the blender. I loved that this used all frozen fruit and no ice as well. It came out so thick and creamy and yum! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu November 20, 2007

Made these for breakfast for my son and myself. I was not sure if I would like the added oatmeal, never had anything but fruit, juice, yogurt, milk and ice in my smoothies. We just loved this smoothie!!! It is creamy and so tasty and refreshing!! I didn't tell my son it had oatmeal in it util he asked for seconds. I loved that there wasn't any chunks of ice, but think it is important to use the frozen banana and strawberries. Will definitely be making this often. Made for football pool, wtg on your win MsSally.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 04, 2007

Yummy drink and what a great way to get nutrition in a glass! I'm so glad I tried this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 21, 2007

Sorry...but the flavor of this smoothie was just too much like a sweetart for me. I do like the consistancy and how healthy it is, but I would have to make some changes to get the flavor more to my liking if I was going to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 June 30, 2007

I ususally don't drink smoothies, but this is my second smoothie in 2 days! The amount is just right for one serving, and gives a nice thick and cold drink. I love the oats in here! I really enjoyed this after being sweaty and hot from cycling home from work. Very refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 16, 2007
Strawberry Orange Sunrise