Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Orange Sunrise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Orange Sunrise

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      it was very good! my whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      After trying several of these smoothies with oatmeal I now use the blender to make the oatmeal into tiny bits first .. I find that that way I get the nutrition of the oatmeal but also keep a texture to the smoothy they way that I like. Easy to make and delicious, please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a healthy start to the day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      Having used oatmeal in smoothies before, I was pretty sure this would be a winner, & in my book it is! I doubled it for 2 of us & didn't use a frozen banana since there was plenty of frost-making in the frozen berries! You have A GREAT TASTING SMOOTHIE HERE! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was a great start to my day. Since my blender is older I used my mini chopper to grind up the oatmeal a little before adding it to the smoothie. It worked great. noone in my family noticed there was oatmeal in their smoothie. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      The flavor of this smoothie was good. And I think it would be a great recipe for an oatmeal hater looking to add oatmeal to the diet--the oatmeal changed the texture of the smoothie a little, but other than that I didn't really notice it (but I love oatmeal). Where I ran into trouble was the thickness of the smoothie--I had a really hard time getting my blender to blend it because it was so very thick. I had to add some extra orange juice and some milk just to get it to blend, and even then it was so thick I had to eat it with a spoon. In summary, good, but needs thinning out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I was surprised with how tasty this was! I really liked the addition of the oats, though my blender doesn't quite grind them up as well as I'd like, so next time I'll either let the smoothie sit for a few minutes to let the oats soften or use my coffee grinder and grind the oats really well before putting them into the blender. I loved that this used all frozen fruit and no ice as well. It came out so thick and creamy and yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Made these for breakfast for my son and myself. I was not sure if I would like the added oatmeal, never had anything but fruit, juice, yogurt, milk and ice in my smoothies. We just loved this smoothie!!! It is creamy and so tasty and refreshing!! I didn't tell my son it had oatmeal in it util he asked for seconds. I loved that there wasn't any chunks of ice, but think it is important to use the frozen banana and strawberries. Will definitely be making this often. Made for football pool, wtg on your win MsSally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Yummy drink and what a great way to get nutrition in a glass! I'm so glad I tried this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Sorry...but the flavor of this smoothie was just too much like a sweetart for me. I do like the consistancy and how healthy it is, but I would have to make some changes to get the flavor more to my liking if I was going to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I ususally don't drink smoothies, but this is my second smoothie in 2 days! The amount is just right for one serving, and gives a nice thick and cold drink. I love the oats in here! I really enjoyed this after being sweaty and hot from cycling home from work. Very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was so good and refreshing. I really enjoyed it. I was able to double the recipe with ease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Another winner MsSally, this was a fantastic brunch for my daughter & I to share. I used a full banana, fresh strawberries & frozen yoghurt with the oats all combining to make a creamy & delicious snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Orange Sunrise

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.1
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    49%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 20.9 g
    83%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites