Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry-Orange Smoothies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry-Orange Smoothies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      My freezer went on the fritz (and of course it happens on Superbowl Sunday) so here I am trying to find recipes to use up the contents of my freezer. DD wanted smoothies as soon as I pulled the bag of strawberries out. Most smoothie recipes have bananas in them. But I didn't have any on hand so I was happy to find this recipe. DD gave it 4 stars and I was able to use up the frozen berries that I had in my freezer. Thanks Lynn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      What can I say that hasn't already been said? I used Splenda in place of the honey. It's thick and filling and I think that it might have been dinner on this beautiful summer evening. Thanks Lynn for another winner. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Wow this was a super thick smoothie. I loved it! My daughter couldn't zip it through a straw LOL she used a spoon. And my Grandson (8 1/2 months) loved it! It was so cute how he licked his lips. Feed it to him by spoon. Very good and will make again for sure. Thank you for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Event 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Oh gosh, this was a very good smoothie. Creamy and thick, the perfect amount of sweetness from the honey with a bit of the orange flavor going thru. We will make these again soon! Thank you Lynn for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This recipe was great. I didn't have plain yogurt or strawberries so I used a 6oz container of strawberry/banana yogurt and one medium peach in place of the strawberries because this was all I had on hand and I was craving for a smoothie. Although my combination was different it turned out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Made this for DD and myself this morning, cutting the recipe in half. I omitted the honey, I don't like real sweet, and it turned out wonderfully delicious!!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Lavender Lynn. Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      very good, even my picky 5 yr old liked it, i've made this twice with different frozen fruit and yogurt, and both times were good, thank you for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made one small serving for myself, using a 4oz cup of Stonyfield soy yogurt, strawberry flavored (had a hard time finding my usual Silk Live! brand, vanilla), used a handful of fresh strawberries which I'd sliced and frozen a few days ago, and 1/4 cup pre-made orange juice. Didn't need any honey. I really loved how the strawberry dominated with the background of orange. Very fresh-tasting, very yummy. Thanks so much for sharing! Made as recipenap for Aussie/NZ Swap #15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Super Smoothie! I wanted 4 servings, so increased the yogurt a little bit (I used vanilla yogurt) and used 1/4 cup orange juice. everyone loved it; I did not add the honey - since I used vanilla yogurt, it already had the right amount of sweetness! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap #15. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      YUMMY! I LOVE strawberries with orange juice! I made a smaller portion with strawberry yogurt, extra OJ and added Splenda along with the honey. Made for the Beverage tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This has a very good taste. I used sugar twin instead of sugar. But next time I might try without sugar and honey. Thanks Lynn :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I made this twice to work out the "personal preference" parts. Last night I followed the recipe (and added a cup of water), except I tried it honey-less before I gave it to the baby. It was good in a tangy-sour sort of way. Baby wasn't impressed. Added the honey and gave it to 14yo, 11yo, & 3yo. Mr. 14 gave it 4 stars, "too much yogurt". Mr. 11 gave it 4 stars, "not yogurty enough!" Mr. 3 gave it 5 stars. I didn't really like the honey flavor and I couldn't taste the OJ at all. I added some sugar to the baby's and he drank it up. Today I made it with 1 cup plain yogurt, about 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1 cup OJ, and 2 Tablespoons sugar. Yummy! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This smoothie is really terrific! I used a 6 oz container of vanilla yogurt, about 6 oz of frozen strawberries, at least 2 Tbsp of OJ and the honey to serve one. It was so rich and tasty, my husband and I shared it for a snack. Thanks so much, Lavender Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I made this smoothie tonight for my twin boys as a late-night snack. We love the strawberry and orange combo, so I probably used more than 2 T. of orange juice! I dumped all the ingredients into my Magic Bullet blender and had a wonderful smoothie in no time at all. This is a delicious and refreshing drink! Thanks for posting, Lavender Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I will always give smoothies a 5 star as they are so easily adaptable to preference. I used plain yogurt as you stated w/strawberries and o.j. along w/two ice cubes. Also, used 1 packet of Splenda instead of honey. Cool and delishous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I really love smoothies, and this was no exception. The only problem I had with it was that it seemed a bit thick for my tastes, but I just added some extra orange juice to thin in out (about 1/4 cup). Thanks for the recipe! Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry-Orange Smoothies

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    32%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 76.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes