16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My freezer went on the fritz (and of course it happens on Superbowl Sunday) so here I am trying to find recipes to use up the contents of my freezer. DD wanted smoothies as soon as I pulled the bag of strawberries out. Most smoothie recipes have bananas in them. But I didn't have any on hand so I was happy to find this recipe. DD gave it 4 stars and I was able to use up the frozen berries that I had in my freezer. Thanks Lynn!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom February 05, 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said? I used Splenda in place of the honey. It's thick and filling and I think that it might have been dinner on this beautiful summer evening. Thanks Lynn for another winner. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 23, 2009

Wow this was a super thick smoothie. I loved it! My daughter couldn't zip it through a straw LOL she used a spoon. And my Grandson (8 1/2 months) loved it! It was so cute how he licked his lips. Feed it to him by spoon. Very good and will make again for sure. Thank you for posting. Made for Comfort Cafe Event 09

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 July 11, 2009

Oh gosh, this was a very good smoothie. Creamy and thick, the perfect amount of sweetness from the honey with a bit of the orange flavor going thru. We will make these again soon! Thank you Lynn for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 12, 2009

This recipe was great. I didn't have plain yogurt or strawberries so I used a 6oz container of strawberry/banana yogurt and one medium peach in place of the strawberries because this was all I had on hand and I was craving for a smoothie. Although my combination was different it turned out very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Talk of NJ September 20, 2008

Made this for DD and myself this morning, cutting the recipe in half. I omitted the honey, I don't like real sweet, and it turned out wonderfully delicious!!! Will definitely be making this again. Thanks Lavender Lynn. Made for beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 09, 2008

very good, even my picky 5 yr old liked it, i've made this twice with different frozen fruit and yogurt, and both times were good, thank you for recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
supernova April 26, 2008

I made one small serving for myself, using a 4oz cup of Stonyfield soy yogurt, strawberry flavored (had a hard time finding my usual Silk Live! brand, vanilla), used a handful of fresh strawberries which I'd sliced and frozen a few days ago, and 1/4 cup pre-made orange juice. Didn't need any honey. I really loved how the strawberry dominated with the background of orange. Very fresh-tasting, very yummy. Thanks so much for sharing! Made as recipenap for Aussie/NZ Swap #15.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blancpage April 21, 2008

Super Smoothie! I wanted 4 servings, so increased the yogurt a little bit (I used vanilla yogurt) and used 1/4 cup orange juice. everyone loved it; I did not add the honey - since I used vanilla yogurt, it already had the right amount of sweetness! Made for Aussie/NZ Swap #15. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva April 03, 2008

YUMMY! I LOVE strawberries with orange juice! I made a smaller portion with strawberry yogurt, extra OJ and added Splenda along with the honey. Made for the Beverage tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed March 30, 2008
Strawberry-Orange Smoothies