11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed this! I too used regular orange juice and instead of cow milk I used almond milk. Thanks Anme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 30, 2008

What a sensational smoothie! I could become addicted to these little babies! I had to fight for the glass with my DD. Excellent breakfast drink, but great anytime! I just used an orange instead of the blood orange, as there were none in the store I went to. Still tasted excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs August 27, 2008

I can only echo the other reviews. It's marvelous. I skipped the jam rim and had to use regular o.j.. It's refreshing, filling and healthy! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 14, 2008

Yummy! We had this after our after supper walk and is was nice and cooling. We didn't do the rim as I don't have fancy glasses LOL. I did as the other reviewers and used regular orange instead of blood orange (blood oranges are hard to find in my area). We did use strawberry yogurt and it totally intensified the flavor. I love the idea of adding honey and vanilla! Will be making this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 June 10, 2008

WOW! Here's a different comment than the others it's recieved: this is honestly the closest thing I've had to a McDonald's strawberry shake in all my vegan years. Perfect consistency, sweetness, vanilla-ness :-) I used regular o.j. and strawberry soy yogurt, and soy milk. I probably would have added some ice but I was hurrying out the door. It was fabulous! So glad I tagged it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child May 30, 2008

Substituted some tasty, fresh OJ for the blood orange juice & used strawberry yogurt! Did not use ice ~ If it had been too thick (which it wasn't), I'd have just added a little more OJ & milk! GREAT TASTE, & a great presentation with the preserves/sugar, too! Thanks for posting your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 15, 2008

Wonderful wonderful smoothie! I used regular oj, and I put the straw in for the photo, but you would be denying yourself if you didn't drink from the rim where the wonderful strawberry smoothie flows gently over the raspberry sweetness and blends tantalizingly over the palate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 02, 2008

YUMMY! I made this as directed with strawberry yogurt. I didn't need the ice and swirled the raspberry preserves into the smoothie so I could enjoy it with a straw. This smoothie has an strong sweet fruity flavor and is a beautiful deep pink color. Made for the Please Review tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed March 15, 2008

5 Star - WOW excellent mocktail! Doesn't have a fancy name but all three of us really enjoy this drink. I used lactose free products for Little Miss (DD) and substituted blood orange juice for orange (it's not available in our region) but I kept to the recipe (except blood orange again) for Hubby and I. Every sip was excellent. I love the rim coating flavours with the drink. These could be used for any berries not just strawberries. Thank you RSC #11 Chef

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer February 23, 2008

This refreshing drink was thick, tart and tangy. I added extra honey and a little more milk. The flavour was wonderful. I will make this again. Good luck in the contest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 23, 2008
Strawberry Orange Smoothie With a Twist