Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry or Raspberry Margarita Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry or Raspberry Margarita

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2013

      This is a great margarita but a bit strong. I added some sweet and sour (or some margarita mix would work) and it was perfect. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      When I saw a cup of Chambord as an ingredient, I stopped. Chambord is way too expensive to be mixing in with all those other ingredients. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      It's April and my holiday cheer is still gleaming like a silver tree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Like this one needs another 5 stars but oh freakin yum! Made with blackberry liquor, 1/2 cup, and I'm gonna make this brief so I can finish my third, lol!!! Oh, use berry puree from fresh berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Excellent, I'd not change anything about this drink. I muddled the berries in a glass along with the sugar. As Boomette, I also used strawberry liquor. Made for *I Recommend Tag Game* - April 2010 it was recommend by *Boomette*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Since I used fresh strawberries, I didn't use Chambord, but used strawberry liquor. I omitted the salt. It was one of the best margarita I made. Thanks Lizbits :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I must have the same large glasses as the original poster as indeed this made 4 (large) and very strong (raspberry) servings. Every sip seemed to bring a comment about the strength of the drinks but that didn't stop anyone - there was none left, not even in the bottom of the glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      fabulous top shelf cocktail! i used strawberries and halved the recipe. i also made it all in the blender, and served this over crushed ice. i used the juice of 3 limes and 1 large lemon. half the recipe still yielded 4 very strong drinks, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry or Raspberry Margarita

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    42%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 40.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes