Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Oatmeal Cream Cheese Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Oatmeal Cream Cheese Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      It is wonderful...very light, with a great texture, and it has just a hint of sweetness. I used light cream cheese and instant oatmeal, and we think it turned out great. Even my kids liked this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I didn't have a problem with mine falling at all, and the recipe came out great! It's not a super sweet bread, but it tastes great with some homemade strawberry jam on top :). I didn't use a sweet bread setting, but instead I set my bread maker for one pound and light crust. It turned out great and I would definitely recommend it! Putting the bread in the fridge overnight and letting the strawberry flavor really absorb makes a huge difference too. I added a little bit more strawberry than the recipe called for, and it made a really pretty loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      maybe i expected too much, but it didn't taste like strawberries...or cream cheese...just...plain bread - a little dissapointing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I loved it my bread mcahine is 1.5 loaf so next time i will double the recipe i used splenda apricot perserves instead of strawberry and used no suger honey it turned out just fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Mine fell. I went directly by the recipe, but it still failed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      This sounds much better than it is, I think. I tried it with the cream cheese and strawberry jam, then with butter and jam (which was the best tasting idea to me), and finally as a french toast. Truly, this bread left something to be desired. It's kind of bland even though the texture was nice and soft and fluffy. Mine didn't fall, but I think that is caused by the dough being too moist. I added a few extra teaspoons of flour when I saw how sticky it was, and I think that helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      OK, I'm not one to follow directions, so I used frozen strawberries with sugar added (drained) and put in less honey. I had to add some water to it while it was mixing. It has wonderful texture. Fresh strawberries are probably best and nxt time I won't lessen the honey because I think I'd like it sweeter, too. All in all, I'd consider it a success because my end result was more than edible! :) Thanks! Brandi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Mine fell a bit too but that's okay - the texture is still nice. Definitely not a sweet breat and not a strong strawberry flavor either. I think that we'll try it with the cream cheese/strawberry preserves that cbw mentioned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      This was very easy to throw together and produced a tasty bread! I agree with the reviewer that said it wasn't real sweet and to let it cool for about 20 minutes before cutting. To sweeten mine, I whirled some cream cheese and homemade strawberry jam in my food processor until mixed and creamy to use as a spread. I loved it with that on top! I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks, Recipe Fairy!(=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This is surely not a sweet bread. I recommend letting it cool for about 20 minutes before cutting. I think it would be great for diabetics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Not sure why, but after rising beautifully, the end result was a gray, tasteful loaf that I threw away. Perhaps my machine was too \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Oatmeal Cream Cheese Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (502 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1416.5
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    29%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 126.8 mg
    42%
    Sodium 2726.0 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 218.1 g
    72%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 40.2 g
    160%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites