Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2014

      Loved the flavors and moist texture of the muffins. I followed the recipe mostly, but since I had no orange peel, I added an additional tsp. of vanilla and I had so many fresh strawberries that I put in closer to 2 cups of chopped berries. I also sprinkled a teaspoon of turbinado sugar on top of each muffin giving them nice crunchy tops. I was surprised that I really liked the flavor of the cinnamon and nutmeg in the muffins. Had enough batter for 18 regular size muffins. They were scrumptious warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Flavour was good with only OK fresh strawberries. I made ours gluten free and must have messed up proportions though so the texture was wrong so I can't give the perfect details in making them gluten free this time. But I'm sure this is a tasty muffin! I can tell you I do always change buttermilk for yogurt, vanilla extract to halal vanilla paste & nutmeg because it has intoxicant properties to allspice with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

    • on November 13, 2010

      I only had frozen strawberries, but they were still were fantastic muffins that made for a great after breakfast treat. The cinnamon and strawberries were excellent together along with the chocolate chips. Have to admit this was my first muffin with buttermilk, and it definately was worth making. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I had some strawberries that needed to be used up or be thrown away soon, so this was a great recipe to tag for me. I made 1/2 of the recipe and will use them for morning muffins. I made two changes, I didn't have the orange zest and reduced the sugar by 2 tablespoons but then added 2 TBSP's of white chocolate chips. Delicious blend of flavors with the strawberries, cinnamon and chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      My first muffin recipe with buttermilk. We enjoyed these during the ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Really good muffins! I went strawberry picking the other day, so I had LOTS of fresh strawberries to use up, so these muffins were perfect for me. Love the addition of the orange zest, too -- something different that you don't usually find in strawberry muffins. I didn't have buttermilk, so I soured some whole milk with some lemon juice instead. There was quite a bit of cinnamon sugar left over after I generously sprinkled it on the muffins, so I just said the heck with it and distributed the rest on top of the muffins. I actually really liked how cinnamony the tops were, even though all that topping looked like it would be too much. These baked up into perfectly rounded, adorable little muffins, which impressed me quite a bit -- it's not that hard to find a muffin recipe that tastes good, but it's tough to find ones that taste good AND bake up pretty, lol. I sent all but two of these to work with DH, so he had three happy guys today! I'll definitely be using this recipe again, thanks for posting! :) Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Scandinavia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This is a really tasty muffin recipe. I didn't have the orange zest and I had to use skim milk because I didn't have the buttermilk. I also left off the sugar topping because I felt the batter was sweet enough. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      LOVED the blend of flavours from the vanilla, orange zest, nutmeg and cinnamon. I've made these twice, the first time exactly to the recipe, the second time with raspberries. Both were fabulous, so I'll certainly be making them again. Thanks, breezermom, for another super recipe! :) We loved them and the friends who sampled them loved them and - understandably - wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      No fresh strawberries worth talking about around here right now, so I used frozen which I always have on hand for smoothies, & that worked just fine in the making of a double batch of these VERY, VERY TASTY MUFFINS! These were set out, along with a couple of other sweet treats to lure in & satisfy potential customers during a mobile-home-park-wide garage sale we had! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      These are great muffins! I followed some of Boomee's review and reduced butter to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 apple sauce; 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda. I used frozen rhubarb instead of strawberries as I had these left over from the summer. Made for 123 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I loved these!! They were so goood. The cinnamon went nicely with the strawberries, and I enjoyed the cinnamon sugar sprinkle on top. And I had some of the cinnamon/sugar mix to sprinkle on buttered toast :) Thanks so much for posting these...they are going into the keeper file for sure :) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Beautiful recipe, Breezermom! I followed the directions with one change - I added the milk, then added the strawberries and folded them in. I also saved a few strawberry slices to place on the top. I did sprinkle the sugar on top, but put the 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the muffins, not on the top. Delish! Made for 1-2-3 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      These muffins are very good. I used only 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce. I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup splenda. I omitted the nutmeg cause I don't really like it. And I didn't do the topping. Yummy! Thanks Lynette :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    28%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 103.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 267.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.8 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 52.4 g
    209%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites