Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2002

      Delicious! A sweet, moist, fruity muffin. Yummy while hot right out of the oven! I also increased the strawberries to 2 cups. I used only 1/2 cup (one stick) of melted margarine, not butter. I decreased the baking powder to 2 teaspoons rather than 2 tablespoons - I thought that may actually be an error in the recipe (the usual ratio is 1 teaspoon baking powder to each 1 cup flour). I ended up with 15 muffins. Posting a picture as well. Thanks so much for a delicious baked goods recipe to use my fresh berries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I too used only 1/2 cup of butter, and they were delicious. It is peak strawberry season here in Australia, so they are very inexpensive and very tasty. Next time I am thinking about throwing in a few chocolate chips. Strawberries and chocolate,mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I thought the taste was great but here are my few things I figured out along the way. The baking powder seemed an ok amount. The 1/2 cup butter I used was enough. And if you fill 24 small muffin cups 3/4 full it comes out perfect. The recipe should have said 12 large muffins and 24 small. Lastly, a 20 minute baking time was sufficient for the small muffins. The suger on top was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      The recipe I think is incorrect looking at others and making it. It should be 2 tsp not tablespoons. I added more strawberries and cinnamon. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      After all the good reviews, I had high hopes for these but they were kind of mushy and nobody would eat them after the first taste. Sorry but these just weren't a hit at our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      After reading the reviews I upped the sugar to somewhere between 1/3 and 2/3 cup. These are so incredibly delicious. I'm refraining from eating them all before my husband gets home! I didn't dice the strawberries but cut them into smallish pieces, I would probably recommend dicing them just so the juice is more spread out. I will definitely be making these again. I can't wait for pick your own season now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      It's a fabulous recipe! I'm not a fan of muffins but I love how easy and awesome the muffins are! I modified the recipe a lil and used 2 cups of chopped strawberries with 1/2 cup of melted salted butter as mentioned by some in the reviews. To enhance the taste, I also added extra vanilla essence and some chopped white chocolate! the white chocolate's awesomeee!! Would definitely do this again (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I got 16 regular size muffins from the batch. They are very tender and fluffy light. Moist with the fresh fruit used two cups. I will tell you though that the two grand kids will not try them because of the wet pinkish fruit in them, who would have thought. I did put a streusel on top with cinnamon and sugar, but they didn't need that at all. Thanks for the recipe, I will make them again for myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I signed up to review this recipe, because it turned out great! I used 1/2 cup of butter and did not add the 6 tablespoons of sugar and got 24 small muffins. Yum! Will definitely bake again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Soggy, flat muffins. Made 20 not 12, even used 1/2 cup of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      I read many of the reviews first. I did get 18 muffins. I noticed with eve using just the 1/2cup of butter that my muffin liners were soaked in the butter. I then read several of my other muffin recipes and noticed they only used a 1/4 cup of butter or oil. I did reduce the baking power to the 2 teaspoons. I also noticed the batter was very thin. So after my first 12 were inthe oven, I added more flour, about 3 heapping tablesoops worth, to the batter and a few shakes of cinnamon. I loved the flavor of the batter then. I am now going to make them without the sugar on top. I found it just faked off anyways. The family thought they taste good. I'll try them again. Oh,I did use frozen berries and they were fine in the muffin. Witht he way the instructions are written, I dumped them in the the dry ingredients and mixxed. There was a mistake in the instructions with that one! I'll be trying them again but will follow more of my basic recipe and see if I can get a nice muffin and not the goopy mush this recipe makes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Overall, just ok. Texture and sweetness good, but sort of bland. Would not make a second time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I second what my mum (Jen T) said but would also add that having made these several times now I would definitely recommend fresh rather than frozen fruit in this recipe, it just makes it better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I first had these made by my daughter and then made them myself for visitors. Very easy to make. Light & fruity. I used raw sugar for the topping and I used the full 2Tbsp of baking powder. The one thing you must not do is overmix. If you do they will toughen. We both used 1 cup chopped strawberries & 1/2 cup blueberries. These were enjoyed by all who ate them :) Another "keeper" for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These moist, easy to make muffins are wonderful! After reading some of the reviews, I have adjusted the recipe to suit my taste. I use 2 cups of chopped strawberries, 1/2 cup of butter, 2 teaspoons of baking powder, and I sprinkle them lightly with tubinado sugar (raw cane sugar) which makes the tops sweet and crunchy. I do not bother with paper liners; I just bake them in oil sprayed non-stick muffin tins. Makes 18 regular size muffins. They store well in the freezer. I pop them in the microwave on low and they taste like they just came out of the oven. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      I found they were not sweet enough. I think 2 Tbsp of baking powder was too much. They spread everywhere. Maybe I did something wrong...not sure, but i am not a fan. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

    • on June 15, 2009

      These were great muffins, I put chocolate chips and almonds in some of them and that made them even better! I will make all of them like that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Okay, did mine ever BOMB! But... they tasted really good. Don't know what happened. I had one big flat muffin mess. Maybe b'cos I sprayed the tin with PAM. Had no paper liners. I will definetly try again. Choc. chips sound good, too. Any suggestions on how to get them to rise? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      My husband makes these each spring when the berries are on and inexpensive. Yum-o.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1062 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    33%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 297.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites