Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Mousse Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Mousse Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2009

      This turned out well but the mousse was a little tart for me with the tangy flavor of yogurt. Next time i`ll cut down on lemon juice or add more sugar or use vanilla yogurt. Great jumping off point though. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I used a different sponge cake recipe and added some fat free cool whip to the whipped cream. It came out really nice and you could really taste the fresh strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I have been making this cake for special occasions for a few years now. It is really fantastic! I have made it a bit lower fat by replacing the whip cream in the mousse with low fat vanilla yogurt. In the frosting I use low fat cream cheese with coconut in it and about 1 cup of powdered sugar, per package of cream cheese. I also put fresh strawberries on the cake before I layer in the mousse and on top. It adds a nice touch. This cake is a visually beautiful cake as well as delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This recipe was great! Easy to follow, and precise. All of my roommates loved it!!!! Will make many times again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I made this for a 7 family get together. Everyone loved it, and the cake was gone in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      i used cake mix too~ and only put one cake slice on the bottom with loads of strawberry on the top~ the recipe is awsome!!!!!! everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      did not feel it was very difficult to make. I kinda cheated and used a box cake mix, the first time i used an angle food cake the second time i used a pound cake. I also used frozen sliced strawberries for the mousse and fresh for only the topping.The mousse comes out great maybe a little time consuming but good things usually are. It was a big hit for the family...perhaps too big because i am making it again this month for a family gathering!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I made this recipe for a Mother's Day brunch dessert. It was a real hit! The pieces of cake look lovely when they are cut, with the strawberry mousse between the layers of cake. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar in the whipped cream for the frosting and added 1 teaspoon vanilla. The recipe is fairly labor intensive and probably not for beginner cooks, but well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Mousse Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.6
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    51%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 122.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 65.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites