Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Mousse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Mousse

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2004

      Fast, Easy, Beautiful. Everything a desert should be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Absolutely heavenly! This is a dessert I would KILL for! The marinated fresh berries along with the silken sweet strawberry mousse are a match made in heaven! The hardest part is the wait to eat it! Fantastic for company or a special treat for your family...either way this is a treat not to be missed! Thanks Bev for a recipe that makes me look so good without hardly trying!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      wonderful, quick and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this with raspberries and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again, it's the perfect summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was outstanding!! Since we starting our summer season here in South Africa there is an abundance of strawberries. This dessrt is quick easy and delicious! Makes you look like a pro. It is also light, luscious and dreamy. It is not overly sweet at all and the taste of fresh strawberry really comes through.I kept a few strawberries whole and dipped them in chocolate and put them on top of the piped whipped cream it really looked nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      strawberries are so plentiful here in Israel-this is a lovely dessert for the summer. PS make it without the alcohol for the younger members of the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I made this for a special anniversary dinner dessert for my parents. It was easy to make and so delicious! It was a perfect light ending for their special dinner! Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      My boyfriend asked me to make strawberry mousse. I chose this recipe because I preferred the use of fresh strawberries to the jello mix recipies. It turned out really light and refreshing. We both loved it and it was SO easy to make. Next time I might double the recipe so that it lasts a little longer, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2004

      Bev...we absolutely loved this dessert. It's so light and refreshing, you forget about all the millions of calories in the whipped cream :). thanks for posting this, i'll definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Mousse

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.7
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    66%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 101.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 29.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kirsch

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes