Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Margaritas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Margaritas

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2014

      Delicious! Easy and fresh! This margarita is so much better than any I have ordered in a restaurant or bar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I made two batches of this for our Cinco de Mayo party. One batch I made as written and the other I substituted Strawberry-Kiwi juice for all the alchohol for the kids. We loved them. So good, I'm licking my lips as I type this.....yum. Thank you for this lovely treat for us and our guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      delicious and refreshing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    • on June 18, 2009

      Very nice cocktail! I'd recommend adding the ice after processing the other ingredients as it went slightly watery, but it was tasty all the same. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      These were very good. I didn't have ice, so I ended up using frozen strawberries instead. Also, I subbed orange juice for cointreau. We would make them again. They reminded me of a healthy smoothie with alcohol. And, they were surprisingly filling. Best the day they were made.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This is the BEST Strawberry Margarita! The fresh strawberries and all the other ingredients were a perfect combination for this drink! You will need more then one pitcher of this...it is smooth and just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I'll easily offer up another 5 stars for this one! So easy to make using frozen strawberries. I subbed Grand Marnier for the Cointreau and used almost 1/2 cup sugar (yes, I do have a sweet tooth) ;) Thanks, Nimz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Made half a recipe tonight for hubby and I to have one margarita each. Oh my goodness, these are THE BEST margaritas either one of us have ever had! I used fresh strawberries, but didn't have any fresh limes so used bottled lime concentrate. It was the perfect blend of sweet and tart. Loved the addition of the orange-flavored liqueur too. Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I made three batches of this tonight for a get-together...they were AWESOME. In the first two, I used the fresh lime juice. After we ran out, I used margarita mix in its place and it worked great also. I did have to add some orange juice to the mix all three times because they came out way too thick without it, but it didn't hurt the flavor at all. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Most of the margarita recipes I've found were made with frozen juice, which we don't have where I live in Australia. I was really missing a good margarita and then found this recipe. That first sip was so wonderful, made me miss the Mexican restaurants back home!!! And the best part...everything is fresh. Thanks a lot!! I bought margarita glasses from the States on eBay, and plan to get all my Aussie friends hooked on this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Very good. I thought it might be a little sour with the lime juice but the sugar was the correct amount to counter act that. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Mexico Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      YUMMY!!!! This is a superb blend as far as my taste buds are concerned! Made for ZWT3...a Toast to the Captains!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Cadillac Strawberry Margaritas . . . 5 bright stars! Only change was I used Grand Marnier (and a little more of it) instead of Cointreau! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I made these for my son and husband. They really liked the use of fresh fruits - said that it gave the drink lots of flavor. It had so much flavor, in fact, they said the alcohol taste was not strong at all. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I made 2 servings of this for just me and enjoyed slurping this up in a very large glass. Not too thick, not too sweet, great taste and pretty to look at. EXACTLY what I needed after a very trying day. Now I'm off to make the second half of the batch...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      This was fabulous!!! Really enjoyed this!!!! Not to sweet at all!! We will be making this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

    • on February 05, 2006

      OH YUM... I made these for a get together, what a fantastic drink! this was enjoyed by all, thanks Nims!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Love margaritas made from fresh limes and not bottled. The strawberries gave a nice sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Margaritas

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    73%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 19.1 g
    76%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Cointreau liqueur

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes