21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Easy and fresh! This margarita is so much better than any I have ordered in a restaurant or bar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkangas_5708155 July 10, 2014

I made two batches of this for our Cinco de Mayo party. One batch I made as written and the other I substituted Strawberry-Kiwi juice for all the alchohol for the kids. We loved them. So good, I'm licking my lips as I type this.....yum. Thank you for this lovely treat for us and our guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 08, 2012

delicious and refreshing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rfg1978 May 01, 2011

Very nice cocktail! I'd recommend adding the ice after processing the other ingredients as it went slightly watery, but it was tasty all the same. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginger Rose June 18, 2009

These were very good. I didn't have ice, so I ended up using frozen strawberries instead. Also, I subbed orange juice for cointreau. We would make them again. They reminded me of a healthy smoothie with alcohol. And, they were surprisingly filling. Best the day they were made.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jackie's Mom August 02, 2008

This is the BEST Strawberry Margarita! The fresh strawberries and all the other ingredients were a perfect combination for this drink! You will need more then one pitcher of this...it is smooth and just right!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cswett1033 February 23, 2008

I'll easily offer up another 5 stars for this one! So easy to make using frozen strawberries. I subbed Grand Marnier for the Cointreau and used almost 1/2 cup sugar (yes, I do have a sweet tooth) ;) Thanks, Nimz~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 19, 2007

Made half a recipe tonight for hubby and I to have one margarita each. Oh my goodness, these are THE BEST margaritas either one of us have ever had! I used fresh strawberries, but didn't have any fresh limes so used bottled lime concentrate. It was the perfect blend of sweet and tart. Loved the addition of the orange-flavored liqueur too. Thanks, Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa August 09, 2007

I made three batches of this tonight for a get-together...they were AWESOME. In the first two, I used the fresh lime juice. After we ran out, I used margarita mix in its place and it worked great also. I did have to add some orange juice to the mix all three times because they came out way too thick without it, but it didn't hurt the flavor at all. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick August 04, 2007
Strawberry Margaritas