Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Margarita Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Margarita Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2003

      This is a great summer pie Reelani. I served it at our 4th of July party. It was very well received by my guests. The filling was smooth and creamy. Had a nice margarita taste. The saltiness of the pretzel crust was a good idea and went well with the filling. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      Oh my!! This is the ultimate! The filling is smooth amd creamy and tastes just like a sweet strawberry margarita. The pretzel crust is a great contrast. Easy to put together! I made fresh whipped cream for the top. The perfect dessert to impress your guests. Thanks for sharing Ree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      This was easy enough to make and pretty tasty..only thing I found was it was extremely sweet. I brought it to a family event on the 4th of July and got the same comments it was good but really sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      this was fantastic!! I left out the liquor as it was for the kids as well, and I had to use 3 scoops of softened vanilla ice cream in place of the cool whip, as I thought I had some but didn't! We made ours in a square 8x8 pan and pressed the crust only on the bottom, awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was great. I put my strawberries through the blender so there wouldn't be any chunks, and I used real whipping cream. Absolutely yummmmmmy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Everyone loved this at my Cinco de Mayo party. I used a springform pan and used real whipped cream instead of the cool whip. Super easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This was a fantastic pie!! I made it twice this past week- once for work and once for a BBQ. For the pie I took to work, I substituted a little extra orange juice for the triple sec and left out the tequila. I made the one for the BBQ just like the recipe- both were fabulous!! I also added just a touch of green food coloring to make it look a little brighter. Very easy to make, and something a little different for dessert! I'll be making this pie for a long time to come! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was wonderful! And sooo refreshing. After tasting the filling while preparing it I couldn't wait for it to finish in the freezer, so took it otu to have a piece. MMMMM...the strawberry and lime flavor is great! I left out the tequila because I'm six months pregnant and it doesn't get cooked. So I added a little sweet and sour bar mix instead. It was great!!! Thanks ReeLani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Margarita Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3604.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1262
    35%
    Total Fat 140.2 g
    215%
    Saturated Fat 91.5 g
    457%
    Cholesterol 318.1 mg
    106%
    Sodium 4998.7 mg
    208%
    Total Carbohydrate 541.7 g
    180%
    Dietary Fiber 13.1 g
    52%
    Sugars 311.5 g
    1246%
    Protein 64.6 g
    129%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites