8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had some strawberries that needed to be used up quickly, so I did a search and found this. I followed this very easy to make recipe, as it was written ( And sometimes I do stray away from the recipe ;) ). The amount of sweetness to tartness was " right on the money " . This will be made again. Thanks for posting another winner and, "Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � June 05, 2009

Oh this is a wonderful slush!!! It just became strawberry season here in Florida and the strawberries are so sweet and then mixed with fresh lemon juice, it was just awesome!!! I didn't add but about 1/2 of the sugar and just enough ice to make a think slushy!! Thanks for sharing Kit!! Made for stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 06, 2009

There aren't enough postive words to say for this drink Kit. You have a real winner here. Fruity/slushy and especially FF goodness. Used fresh strawberries, (not quite a quart) and 3 big frozen ones and I wanted to make sure I had enough for two servings. I also used bottled lemon juice as I only had one lemon to squeeze. Oh such summer goodness. You have made me very very happy today!!! Tagged for ZaarStars~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 09, 2008

Absolutely Delicious!! Grape juice makes a great substitute for the water!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoodCook8900 August 16, 2007

Kitten, you saved me today. I've made this recipe 3 times today - heatwave - and we were all oohing and aahing at how good and refreshing it was. DH and I even added a little tot of rum to this evening's batch and it was perfect! Don't skimp on the FRESH lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 03, 2006

Delicious! I cheated and used bottled lemon juice. I also halved the recipe, but that won't happen again-it's too good! Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 22, 2006

WOW! I feel like I am drinking a glass of pure, delicious strawberries! This drink is incredible! Very simple to make & you get over 100% of your daily requirement of Vitamin C in only an 8 oz glass! I used 1 full cup of freshly squeezed lemon juice and left the sugar amount as directed. Thanks again, Kittencal, for a wonderful new recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 18, 2006

THIS is what I was looking for! Taste and texture were perfect. I didn't change a thing, except to chill the glasses. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pies & cakes & cookies ohmy! July 12, 2006
Strawberry Lemonade Slush (Fat-Free)