Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Lemonade Slush (Fat-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Lemonade Slush (Fat-Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      I had some strawberries that needed to be used up quickly, so I did a search and found this. I followed this very easy to make recipe, as it was written ( And sometimes I do stray away from the recipe ;) ). The amount of sweetness to tartness was " right on the money " . This will be made again. Thanks for posting another winner and, "Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Oh this is a wonderful slush!!! It just became strawberry season here in Florida and the strawberries are so sweet and then mixed with fresh lemon juice, it was just awesome!!! I didn't add but about 1/2 of the sugar and just enough ice to make a think slushy!! Thanks for sharing Kit!! Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      There aren't enough postive words to say for this drink Kit. You have a real winner here. Fruity/slushy and especially FF goodness. Used fresh strawberries, (not quite a quart) and 3 big frozen ones and I wanted to make sure I had enough for two servings. I also used bottled lemon juice as I only had one lemon to squeeze. Oh such summer goodness. You have made me very very happy today!!! Tagged for ZaarStars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Absolutely Delicious!! Grape juice makes a great substitute for the water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Kitten, you saved me today. I've made this recipe 3 times today - heatwave - and we were all oohing and aahing at how good and refreshing it was. DH and I even added a little tot of rum to this evening's batch and it was perfect! Don't skimp on the FRESH lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Delicious! I cheated and used bottled lemon juice. I also halved the recipe, but that won't happen again-it's too good! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      WOW! I feel like I am drinking a glass of pure, delicious strawberries! This drink is incredible! Very simple to make & you get over 100% of your daily requirement of Vitamin C in only an 8 oz glass! I used 1 full cup of freshly squeezed lemon juice and left the sugar amount as directed. Thanks again, Kittencal, for a wonderful new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      THIS is what I was looking for! Taste and texture were perfect. I didn't change a thing, except to chill the glasses. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Lemonade Slush (Fat-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (1501 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    59%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 200.8 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 175.5 g
    702%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites