43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This drink was awesome. It was tangy yet sweet at the same time. I liked it because you could taste the fresh strawberries. I can't wait until the summer to make it for a refreshing beverage.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cutie4you27 April 12, 2004

This was really good. It wasn't really all that cold though (even though I used cold water and cold soda). So next time I make this, I'll use ice cubes instead of cold water, so it's far more chilled after blending. But this will be a drink we'll have time after time this summer, because it's very refreshing when cold. Thanks, Paula Maguire.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 14, 2010

A definite winner! I have this one in my cookbook & keep coming back to it. I can barely make enough before it's gone & the kids are asking for more. My blender isn't big enough to hold all of the ingredients, so I usually omit the club soda and just pour it in the glass when serving. : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareCook July 21, 2008

This was marvelous!!! I cannot wait to make it again. I did use frozen strawberrries.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eBeth June 27, 2008

This drink is simply marvelous! I couldn't get enough the first time I made it. If you're looking for a treat or something different to serve your guests, this is it. I used a 16 oz bag of frozen strawberries, and I juiced three lemons when I made it. Three lemons typically gives the recommended 3/4 cups. The club soda really kicks it up a notch, so I highly recommend using it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamflacka June 11, 2008

This is a fantastic recipe. The only thing I didn't do well was to pulse the strawberries until they were smoothe enough. I didn't get it blended properly and they all sunk to the bottom of the pitcher. The taste was fabulous though!! Will make it again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barenaked Chef February 28, 2004

Hello yes this recipe was very good i gave it to my oldest son and he just kept on drinking it! Now he makes it every week.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
indra January 07, 2002

Great recipe! Awesome taste!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andy Rice May 13, 2001

So refreshing! I did not have club soda, so used a squirt. Did not want to make it all up, so I filled our glasses with ice, then 1/2 squirt and topped off with the strawberry mixture. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Big Sis April 19, 2014

I tried it and it was ok. I used both a cup of sugar and lemon juice, so I don't know if that could have thrown in off. I will try it again with the exact amounts, though I don't see how it could have thrown off the taste that much. The taste was pretty good though. I don't think near a cheesecake factory, so it's hard for me to do a side-by-side test. I cannot comment on if it taste just like theirs. I'll have to try it again next time I'm near one, but I usually don't trust reviewers who say something taste just like a certain restaurant. But all-in-all this was pretty good. It was better than what you get at most places, and most places Strawberry Lemonade is terrible

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonic98 December 25, 2010
Strawberry Lemonade