Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Lassi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Lassi

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2011

      My favorite tasting lassi but I find it makes me bloated so I am taking off a star for that reason. Like some other reviewers I did not use ice but added a bit more yogurt that was chilled well and another time added a bit of spring water instead of the ice. I made this once using powdered cardamom from the store and another time I crushed my own cardamom with mortar & pestle and the flavour was too strong in the said amount and I love fresh ground cardamom. Originally made for ZWT6 Asian region, for my team The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      i would go easy on cardomom like the flavor of this drink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Delicious! The strawberries, Greek yogurt & honey strike a perfect balance of tartness and light sweetness, and the cardamom adds a subtle flavor in the background. Refreshing and tasty - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      What a delicious summer treat! I used some strawberries I had picked last year and frozen. I can't wait to try this with fresh strawberries! Made for the No-Nonsense Nibblers Asia ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Made this for 1 serving and it is delicious!! I also used frozen strawberries and some water as Sharon did as I blender doesn't get the ice blended enough. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Major yum happening with this lassi! Used Greek thyme honey, and maybe a little more cardamom. Kids and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I used frozen strawberries, so instead of ice used a little water to get it smooth. Loved it! A great morning drink! Thanks. Made by a fellow spoonie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Made this without the ice, but I did partially freeze the Greek yogurt to give it a frosty chill that we like in drinks like this! Definitely refreshing & enjoyable! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Lassi

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    63%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 586.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 57.4 g
    229%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes