8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My favorite tasting lassi but I find it makes me bloated so I am taking off a star for that reason. Like some other reviewers I did not use ice but added a bit more yogurt that was chilled well and another time added a bit of spring water instead of the ice. I made this once using powdered cardamom from the store and another time I crushed my own cardamom with mortar & pestle and the flavour was too strong in the said amount and I love fresh ground cardamom. Originally made for ZWT6 Asian region, for my team The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 04, 2011

i would go easy on cardomom like the flavor of this drink

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 23, 2010

Delicious! The strawberries, Greek yogurt & honey strike a perfect balance of tartness and light sweetness, and the cardamom adds a subtle flavor in the background. Refreshing and tasty - thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau June 03, 2010

What a delicious summer treat! I used some strawberries I had picked last year and frozen. I can't wait to try this with fresh strawberries! Made for the No-Nonsense Nibblers Asia ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 June 02, 2010

Made this for 1 serving and it is delicious!! I also used frozen strawberries and some water as Sharon did as I blender doesn't get the ice blended enough. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 01, 2010

Major yum happening with this lassi! Used Greek thyme honey, and maybe a little more cardamom. Kids and I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 25, 2010

I used frozen strawberries, so instead of ice used a little water to get it smooth. Loved it! A great morning drink! Thanks. Made by a fellow spoonie! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 20, 2010

Made this without the ice, but I did partially freeze the Greek yogurt to give it a frosty chill that we like in drinks like this! Definitely refreshing & enjoyable! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia with ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 20, 2010
Strawberry Lassi