11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is great! I live in Okinawa Japan and the odd things you miss when you live far away. its great and is a nice sub for the real thing. i used frozen fruit and left out the ice, no eggs (raw eggs eww!) and used milk...so great

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Autumn Maney December 16, 2010

I was going through my recipes and realized I never reviewed this. My husband and I love this for an evening treat every once an awhile. (We have been making this for over a year now.) We do use skim milk instead of water and we omitted the egg whites, cause we just think that is gross. But, it sure was tasty. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened August 15, 2008

I made these yesterday for a snack and was pleasantly surprised! The flavor was great ~ not too sweet. I did leave out the egg whites, though, since I am paranoid about using raw egg in anything not cooked. My julius probably wasn't quite the same but it was tasty! Thanks for posting!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook June 06, 2005

I made this as part of breakfast yesterday, and it was fantastic! I made a few of small changes - used agave syrup instead of sugar, and replaced half the water with fresh milk from my barn (wanted a little more protein and calcium), and threw in some blueberries as I didn't have enough strawberries. I will make again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelseyKalle April 26, 2009

This made a ton of drink, and I slurped it all up! I loved the light icy frosty deliciousness, and I think the egg whites really added something. Next time I might substitute milk for the water, because I love milk! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wistaria May 19, 2007

:) I found the perfect diet snack! I used sugar substitute so the total calories was under 100 and it makes a lot! The next time I made it (yes I have already had it twice thats how good it is) I cut the recpie down and it still made plently to fill me up. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hungry4more March 30, 2007

This was really good!!! It tastes pretty close to what you can get at the mall. Will be making again! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 25, 2006

Mmmmmm.... yummy!!! Tastes just like the real thing! I used Splenda instead of sugar for calorie reasons but it tastes great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Varnerific! September 01, 2005

Good recipe, I used blueberries instead and it tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spiff33 August 16, 2005

I don't know what a real Strawberry Julius tastes like, but this was delicious! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lolly Jae June 17, 2005
Strawberry Julius Copycat