Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Julius

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2013

      I whipped this out tonight and my teen thought it was the best smoothie he has ever had and even asked me for the recipe...that's a first. The only change I made was I used frozen strawberries and eliminated the ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Very tasty drink. Better than the best strawberry smoothie, which I'll make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, MomaWeb5ter. Made for Spring 2011 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      High fives from the munchkins. My son said he liked this better than the shakes I make with ice cream, which is great news because I don't always have ice cream on hand but I always have milk and ice cubes! Thx MommaW! Made for Spring Pick A Chef 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      I made this last night to go with French toast and we liked it a lot. I used fresh strawberries and I also made one using fresh peaches as my boys don't like strawberries. They were both a hit. I think next time I might add a little vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      So easy to make and tastes just like the ones from Orange Julius! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      WOW Momma Web5ter, this Strawberry Julius was very good! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this strawberry beverage. Instead of using frozen berries, I used fresh strawberries, plus 2% milk, and I used 20 mini ice cubes (which was equivalent to 10 regular sized ice cubes). I mixed this in the blender for 1 minute. I hope others here at Zaar will give this delectable tasting beverage a try, as it's definitely a keeper!! Thank you Momma Web5ter, for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Very good! I used fresh strawberries (what I had on hand). For the sugar I used it to taste so it was only a few tablespoons. I wanted a bit of a thinner drink so only used about 6 ice cubes. It was very tasty the whole family loved. Thanks so much will make again! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I tagged this recipe quite awhile ago but forgot to make and review it on time. Sure wish I had, DH said this Strawberry Julius is great and to give it 5 stars! My strawberries were thawed, sweetened and in syrup so I added all of them and only one cup of milk. Since I had a bit more than 1 1/4 cups of strawberries I doubled the ice cubes and omitted the sugar since the berries were sweetened. I will be buying more frozen strawberries soon! Thank you for posting, made and reviewed for the Zaar Cookbook Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    99%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 98.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.4 g
    109%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes