149 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE IT!! Love it even More with some MALIBU RUM added and a few ice cubes, too. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
torrerizor March 20, 2008

My kids loved it! I doubled the recipe and added 12 ice cubes, Perfect! We made raspberry julius and bananas julius - they taste good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toadi January 26, 2008

I was actually disapointent in this one it was ok. Simple to make. But i didn't like the taste of it it was too much strawberries and the recipe wasn't cold enough for me. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vicky_vien_x3 January 17, 2008

We have been on a smoothie kick and this is by far our favorite. Thank you for this yummy drink...Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 08, 2008

Yum! I will definitely keep this around for busy mornings or for meals on days I don't feel well. I will probably change the recipe around to fit what I have. Bananas, blueberries, etc. I will add ice cubes, though because I like them extra cold. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faux Domesticity January 02, 2008

I use light vanilla soy milk & Splenda in mine... and I make em all the time now! Thank you so much for the recipe, it really does taste like a strawberry julius, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Angie December 03, 2007

I have never had a strawberry julius. but wow I think it will be a regular thing in my home from now on. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waffles823 November 06, 2007

This was great. I made almost as posted using fresh strawberries. Instead of water, I used about 6 ice cubes and 1 whole tsp. of vanilla. I did add a banana and 1/4 c. of strawberry-banana yogurt. DELICIOUS!! I make smoothies often, but I think this has been my favorite!! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SReiff September 27, 2007

I was browsing the reviews for today and came across this. I LOVED IT!!! I just started a diet and this is a nice low fat way to get my fruit that is very filling. I will make this often!!!! thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chris_tam September 18, 2007

This was very good and easy. I used fresh strawberries that I had sliced and frozen in sugar. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 September 17, 2007
Strawberry Julius