Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Julius

    Average Rating:

    148 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-148 of 148

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2004

      WOW!! A actually made a smoothie that tastes good! I used frozen strawberries, and added a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. I also used 1/3 cup of water and a few ice cubes. It turned out thick and creamy. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Thank you, Heather! This recipe worked perfect. I used 3 or 4 large ice cubes with a little bit of cold water also. I used nonfat milk. I haven't bought a Julius in awhile but I can imagine the tremendous savings of making one of these yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Have to agree with everybody else! I will try it with powdered sugar next time to see how that works. It should be the perfect pina colada with pineapple and coconut extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

    • on July 09, 2003

      Very yummy, tastes just like Orange Julius'. Easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      I just made a batch of strawberry julius! I live in California where strawberries are in season right now and it was wonderful. Since my parents are on Atkins, I substituted Splenda for sugar, and since I love vanilla I used a whole teaspoon. I wouldn't recommend doing that, though, because the combination of the Splenda aftertaste and vanilla overpowered the strawberries a bit too much for my taste. Next time, I will only use the 2/3 tsp and it will be perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Tastes pretty much just like Orange Julius's. I've always liked to go there but it's so expensive. I used ice instead of water but water might be okay if I was feeling really lazy (it's a pain to do ice in my blender). Even my super lazy husband got up and made some of these, I guess the one I made wasn't enough. The recipe doesn't make much, it didn't quite make the 2 servings suggested, it was more like one. All I got out of it was 2 half glasses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      Mmm-mm fabulous =) I garnish with whip cream and it is loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    13%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites