Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Julius

    Average Rating:

    149 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 149

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2006

      Great recipe!!!!! I used non-fat milk, added a cup of blueberries to the strawberries and used brown sugar instead of white!!! I put a little bit of non fat whip cream on top and it looked and tasted amazing! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I just made this today and I love this recipe so much I had 2 glasses full. Thank you for sharing this recipe with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Oh my gosh I found this recipe when I played a game on the game forum and am I glad I did. I usually buy strawberrie packets to make a strawberry drink, well throw em away, I found the only one I will ever need again :) I added about 3/4 glass of crushed ice but left the recipe alone. This is one that will be made over and over, Thank you for a hit heather :) I recommend this drink to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I really enjoyed this. We used the water, and I thought that it was nice; cool, but not too cold (it's winter here).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Oh my goodness.....this was so good. I love strawberries and haven't had a strawberry julius in YEARS. I will definatly make this again....AND SOON!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Thank you for posting this amazing recipe. I used to have an orange or strawberry julius occasionaly as a kid and I have to say, this is even better! My DH and I have this at least once a week. It is a definite staple at our house. We generally double the recipe since we like more than a small glass. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I made this for my husband last night...we loved it...I addad a banana to it...and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I made this drink today to have with our opening of the fast meal. A very yummy smoothie. The only diffrence I made was to use frozen strawberries and 1tsp of vanilla. The vanilla was too overpowering. Dh had asked me to make again after a few hours. The 2nd time I used the amount of vanilla stated in the recipe and it was so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Yum! I used fresh strawberries and ice in place of water. Delish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      This is definitly a five star recipe. I used frozen defrosted strawberries and a little less sugar than stated. I skipped on the water as my berries where defrosted and had a little juice with them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This is flavorful, sweet and creamy, but much lighter in texture and in calories than a milkshake or ice cream. I like my creamy beverages thin, so I made it exactly as described, and just put in a few ice cubes after blending to cool it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      I made this twice today. REally good flavor. The second time I added too many ice cubes and it was a bit watery. But it was cold and refreshing on a hot day. Nice strawberry flavor and really easy! Wondering how it would taste with tequilla dn triple sec? May have to give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      This recipe really got my teenaged son interested in smoothies. I don't make any changes, except if my berries are fresh I don't use as much sugar. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      This is a lovely smoothie. I never thought of adding vanilla to a milk drink...very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      This was a hands down five star smoothie for our family. I used frozen strawberries and unprocessed sugar (turbinado) YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      this is really good! i thought it was just a little bit too sweet, but everyone else in my family loved it. i used partialy frozen strawberries with a little bit of blueberries and ice. next time i'll try it with frozen strawberries EDIT: OMG i did this again and his was SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOD!!! i lOVED the cosistency and taste. i think what really made a difference was that i froze the strawberries, reduced the sugar by a little less then 1/8 of a cup, and my blender didn't break down all of the ice. if i could i would give this recipe 10 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      VERY YUMMY! The kids loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Delicious! The kids and I loved this. I used ice cubes instead of water. Cold, fruity, sweet and refreshing. A great use for fresh strawberries. Thanks, Heather, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Heather my dear, please ignore those 5 stars because I am really giving you 10. This is DELICIOUS!!! I made it as stated, using ice cubes instead of water since its hot right now. And within 10 minutes I was putting together another, double, batch. I made these to go with breakfast but these ended up being just about the only thing I had for breakfast!!! LOL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    13%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes