151 Reviews

This is not your ordinary strawberry milk shake. I too used frozen strawberries and sugar substitute. It's great as a breakfast drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fallentear April 19, 2010

This is different, I like it! I used 1 cup frozen strawberries, 1 cup reduced fat milk (no water), and just a tiny bit of splenda instead of sugar (about 1 tbsp.) The vanilla gives this a nice flavor, different than your average smoothie. Thank you so much for sharing - great way to sneak more fruit into our diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ February 15, 2010

Entire family loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greg-pj December 12, 2009

Went with the powdered sugar as others suggested. I also used half frozen strawberries, half fresh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickiva October 12, 2009

I doubled this for 3 people and it was a good thing. The other two wanted more. I had strawberries I needed to use but had never had a strawberry julius. I figured all the reviews couldn't be wrong. They weren't. I did use powdered sugar as I was worried about the other being somewhat grainy. And I mixed ice cubes and water to make one cup and that worked well. I also Iiked that this recipe didn't call for powdered egg whites since I never have them. Thanks Heather for a recipe that has already been requested again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookee monster July 22, 2009

Great recipe! Quick tip...use powdered sugar instead of granulated to get that frothy consistency just like the real thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bekamccann June 20, 2009

Oh, so yummy! I used ice cubes instead of water. Perfection!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 June 13, 2009

Quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy H June 08, 2009

10 stars if I could! Huge hit in my house. I am going to beef it up with some Dream Whip powder next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth June 04, 2009

simply amazing. taste just like the orange julius' version in the mall.. we can't keep strawberries cause everyone loves these so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fink.photography May 29, 2009
Strawberry Julius