Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Julius Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Julius

    Average Rating:

    149 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 149

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2007

      My BF loved this! We were watching something on Food Network that mentioned orange and strawberry julius' and he mentioned how looooong it had been since he had one. So, I whipped one up for him. The only think I did a little differently was to add in about 1 TBS or so of coconut milk powder... It really adds a little subtle flavor( especially for those who thought this drink lacked a little 'something')AND also produced the characteristic froth we both loved. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      My kids loved this. I put in my slushy express that I got from walmart (14.99) fit perfect. Next time I will try ice as it crushes wonderfully. What a tasty quick treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was alright but it seemed like it was missing something. Maybe it was just a little to much on the sweet side for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Super easy! I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Wow really good! We will definately be going through more berries this year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      YUMMMMMMMYYYYY. Just got done making this, outstanding flavor, nice and thick. Added only about 1/8th cup sugar and put in 3 ice cubes in place of the water. Just wish I had more strawberrys to make more. Thanks so much Heather for sharing this terrific drink :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I've already made these twice TODAY, so I suppose I kinda like the recipe. :D I'll tell ya though, I omitted the sugar and vanilla extract by just using my vanilla soymilk for the milk. My 5 year old son looked at me and said, "Needs some chocolate"....haha. So, next time, I'll try it with chocolate soymilk, I suppose. Thanks for the great new snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Really good. Added ice cubes, and bannana before blending, made the drink thinker and more bubbly. Great with splenda as sub for sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Very easy to make and vry tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! According to my daughter "it tastes like a healthy strawberry shortcake in a cup". Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Delicious. I love this drink. Wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is fabulous. I used frozen unsweetened whole straberries, fat free milk, water, vanilla, and 3 packets of splenda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I made this bcz the other copycat recipe took egg whites and my 3yo shouldn't have that. Anyways, I found, after using 1 C frozen strawberries, 1 banana, 1/4 C flax meal/oat bran mixture (always add those to my smoothies) and the other ingredients as listed that it was too liquidy. I had to add more strawberries and ice. Next time I'll add the ice but not the water. Different flavor than my usual strawberry smoothy, maybe bcz of the added sugar (I usu. don't add sugar to my smoothies.) My 3 yo downed his whole glass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Nice...There is no place around here to get these, so these are a real treat. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      This was excellent! Next time I will try with frozen strawberries or ice as I thought it should be colder, but the flavor was great! Just like I remembered. My daughter asked if this was like a smoothie while I was making it and I told her, this is the original smoothie! Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Wow this was good! My husband was surprised by how great this was! I took fresh strawberries and put them in the freezer for about an hour just to make it a bit cold (I'm not a fan of ice myself!) My husband liked it so much he wanted more, but we were out of strawberries, so we substituted bananas and that was great too! (though with bananas the sugar should be reduced!) Thanks so much! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I've used this recipe all summer long and it's just fantastic!! I use frozen strawberries though for more of a slushie, and sometimes I add a dollop of cool whip on top. Love it thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I have tried other copy cat Julius drinks before that always had this "odd" flavour to them. This one is great and is similar to the real thing. I have a Magic Bullet...which is sooo awsome for making smoothies and other things so I am always looking for new concoctions to try. I used a little less than a tablespoon of sugar and increased the strawberries by a few since I like the fruits natural sweetness better. Which is what I recomend those making it for kids do, or even omit the sugar all together. Kids tend to want too much artificial flavour on their food, becoming dependant on it. This was a very delicious fruit drink...nice and frothy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This was very good. I used splenda and fresh frozen strawberries. Will definately make again. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Yummmm. Made this with thawed, frozen strawberries and used their juice as water. Pure, simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Julius

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    13%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites