12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This site comes well recommended and I needed some easy desserts for in-laws coming this Easter. This strawberry fluff was excellent!! I made it for my husband (to try it before company comes), and he loved it. The strawberry jello really gives it an intense taste, and I love the addition of cottage cheese. One of my in-laws is on The Zone diet, and protein is always appreciated. Thanks Bunnee.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirielle March 20, 2008

So So Yummy... we made something like this in the deli I used to work in... We would mix crushed pineapple with the cottage cheese.. jello and cool whip... you can use any flavor jello..we always called it "Fluff"... we sold more black cherry and strawberry than any other flavors.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharliesMommy September 24, 2005

Super yummy!!!!!! This was terrific!!!! I didn't add the nuts. I put halved strawberries on the top instead. This is a nice light dessert and I really like it!! I could eat the whole bowl myself. I never thought to mix jello and cottage cheese. You could probably do this with whatever flavor of jello and whatever fruit you could find. Terrific!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* September 23, 2005

This was really good! I used some lite canned peaches and sugar free peach jello as that is what I had on hand. I did omit the pecans. It was really simple, quick and the family loved it. My DH thought it should have some coconut on the top. Thanks so much for posting this, it's a real keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pahealthymom July 13, 2009

This is a perfect light side dish. I used sugar free jello, fat free cottage cheese and fat free cool whip and we loved it! I omitted the pecans. This is a great simple recipe to put together when you are short on time too. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis April 22, 2008

nice:) tried it outstanding:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mahruj_1 February 10, 2008

I gave this 5 stars. I learned how to make this in school in home. ec. class. This copy below is how my gram made it. It is slightly different. The cottage cheese is 2 pounds, 1 large Cool Whip, 1/2 cup walnuts, the jello is orange, and 1 large can crushed pineapple, drained. When I've made this I've used just Cool Whip, cottage cheese, and jello (any flavor). Thanks for posting a yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 23, 2007

Hi bunnee, what a delightful dish! I can't believe we made this before and I forgot to review it! We made it with Wild Strawberry Jello, and I had a 12 oz container of whipped topping and used the whole thing, so I added a few more strawberries. The dessert was scrumtious(sp?), you get the idea don't you? Thank you for posting such a lovely and easy Fluff. Diane

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami October 02, 2006

This was soooo easy and tastes soooo good. Thanx for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle February 20, 2006
Strawberry Jello Fluff Dessert