Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Jam Tarts (Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Jam Tarts (Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2005

      More labor intensive than most holiday cookies, these are well worth the effort. For a different flavor, I used sour cherry jam and my favorite gingerbread cutout for the centers. Otherwise they were made as presented and were just wonderful. The one dissaointment was that by the time we got the hang of cuting out the centers and placing them on the jam without a mess, we were out of dough. Oh the other problem was the kids had to wait long enough to let the jam cool before eating them. (Well, they considered that a problem.) They just loved them saying they were like fresh pop tarts. Now I just need to find a place to hide the rest so they don't get eaten before we assemble the trays. Thanks so much for what will certainly become an annual favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This is excellent, excellent, excellent! I didn't use cookie cutters, just household circular shaped objects, so they may not have been as beautiful, but they were still pretty and DELICIOUS. MMMM! I am thinking an easier alternative might be to spread jam on cookie after baking, although it wouldn't be warm jelly. The warm jelly makes it even better. It is my new favorite cookie recipe. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      These were great - I didn't have 2 nesting cutters, so I used a crab cookie cutter and a snapple jar for the nested center for the tops. They come out looking like ticks, which, for me, is AWESOME!!! Brought them into work, and the kids just can't get enough of them. The girls are kindov squeamish, but the boys think it's the kewlest thing ever. (the strawberry jam looks like blood)... Def not for you girlie girls out there, but it's a sure hit with the kids, esp for the upcoming tick season! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Really fantastic. Made for a cookie swap and had to make more for my family. Filled with orange marmalade (my favorite with hot tea), raspberry jam and Nutella. Thanks so much. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      i wanted to make some cookies with my son,so i googled it and was directed to this recipe..it took a while to make but it was alot of fun!! really yummy..i made some with chocolate hazelnut filling and some with empty holes to fill later with fresh jam..thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I made these cookies with Margerine & soy milk, because my oldest has a milk protein allergy...and they still turned out great. Really yummy & we all had fun baking them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour3* We really liked these cookies, although they were quite time consuming. Filled with strawberry jam. Photos also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Delicious little cookies! I made mine for Canada Day and used a Maple Leaf shaped cookie cutter and filled it with Strawberry Jam! Very Canadian LOL! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      AWESOME!!! I used to make these every Christmas and tried several different jam flavor's and all were a hit! When I saw this recipe I was so excited as the recipe I had was lost in the shuffle of a recent divorce. So thank you so much for bringing back the great memorie's we had at Christmas time and other special holiday's!!! And thank you so much for sharing this recipe I am so glad to have it once again!!! It is one of my absolute fav's! Great stuff as usual! Thank's again for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Jam Tarts (Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (670 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    43%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 21.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 86.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites