Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Jam

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2011

      Very good jam. I admit that I didn't use your measurements (I just had a few berries), but I based my recipe off of them. So thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      very good jam, I used strawberries an blackberries that I needed to use before they went bad so good. I halfed the sugar, personal preference and it was delightful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      I had a bag of frozen strawberries that needed using up. Because there is no weight description in the recipe, I had to play by ear. After chopping them up, I got 300gms and used about 60gms of sugar and no lemon juice as I thought it was sour as it was. It turned about pretty okay. I will try it again and post a revised review then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I made this the other day as I had some strawberries that needed uses. It is super, and gave a bit to my neighbor, now she is making it and going to try mixed berry. Thanks Josh ! birdnest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      wow- well this jam doesn't have to be 'out of the ordinary' to get 5 stars in my book- it's great, it was easy and that's that. I used fresh strawberries instead of frozen. I used 2 lbs. it is a little runny... but it's still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      It was okay. Not out of the ordinary. This recipe had so many good reviews, I thought I would try it. Sadly I think I wasted perfectly good strawberries. My sugar fiend eight year old even thought it was too sweet and a little ordinary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Great recipe! It was so easy to do! I changed it a bit according to the ingredients that I had on hand. I added a bag of frozen mixed field berries and changed the lemon juice to orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Great recipe! As others have mentioned I especially like the texture, the ease of preparation and the taste is devine. I use fresh strawberries, then seal the jars for the jelly cupboard. I usually get a little over 2 pints from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Wow this was good. Made this for the swap! Used fresh strawberries and served over multigrain toast and crumpets. Really, REALLY good. Better than any jam you could buy at the store. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      This recipe tastes much more like fresh strawberries than any strawberry jam I have had in the past. I agree with triscuitnut about the consistency - it's just right. I was surprised that no pectin was needed, but it set fine without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      This was easy to make! I used fresh strawberries and it came out great. I especially like the consistency which is super for spreading on bread and great for ice cream if you heat it up first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1626.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 421.0 g
    140%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 409.2 g
    1636%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites