Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Heaven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Heaven

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      Very nice! Easy to make, too. It will be great for the hot, summer days. Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Made for our family gathering this July 4th and it was a dessert hit with everyone. Thank-you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

    • on July 09, 2007

      Delicious! Everybody loved this dessert. Nobody expected the angel food cake on the bottom. Very easy to make. Definately going on our favorites list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Awesome! This is one of the best deserts I've ever had. Only thing I will probably do different next time is use a smaller angel food cake, and make more of the berry/glaze layer. This desert was fantastic though, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Wow, this is absolutely wonderful!!! We had 9 people together at my mother's home for dinner today, and this dessert was a smashing success. I used sugar free Jello, Splenda, lite cream cheese and Cool Whip and it was still good. I don't think anyone could even tell that it was a pared down recipe. I also used more strawberries than the recipe called for. My dh and I had to try it last night before I even had put it in the refrigerator. It was good then but of course even better after being chilled for several hours. DH really tried to get me to give him more before we went to my mother's just to make sure it was ok for the others, but I held my ground, and made him wait for dinner. I just edited my review which I posted on Sunday because I realized that I put the Jello layer in the middle instead of on the top, which made it pretty with the white, red, white colors. I put some sliced straberries on top of the Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I am not sure if I should just comment on the recipe, or rate it also because I made quite a few changes to the recipe. Instead of tossing the angel cake with cool whip, I used Chocolate Whipped Cream Chocolate Whipped Cream II. I added some melted chocolate to the strawberry mixture for a chocolate/strawberry flavor. Also, I used double the amount of strawberries. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Maybe I did something wrong with this recipe and I did follow the recipe exactly. Neither my DH or I really liked this. I didn't much like the texture of the strawberry mixture and DH was just generally ambivalent about it. It was a whole lot of fun to make though so that alone rates the 3 stars. I threw all but 2 servings out. Sorry but I won't be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This was so delicious! My 9 yr. old daughter did everything but the stovetop cooking, she had such fun and did such a great job. My family raved and it was gone within 24hrs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      This was really good... I can't wait to make this again for a party to see everyone's reaction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      You will never go back to shortcake after you taste this recipe. Do add more than one quart of strawberries though if you want it to taste like your Mom's homemade. I added 2 quarts and sliced a few strawberries on top too. My family RAVED!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      WOW, this recipe was EXCELLENT! It was very easy to serve and extremely tasty! I followed the recipe exactly....it was very easy to prepare. It tasted just like strawberry shortcake! This is now one of our favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      My 14 yr. old son actually found this recipe here on Zaar and asked me to make it. It was deeeelish (future Zaar chef, perhaps? lol). Even with the cream cheese it is a very light and refreshing dessert; I sat in awe watching him devour two large pieces in a row! Great for summertime. A definate keeper. Thanks PCrocker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Wow! I love it. And so does my husband. I am making it for a staff appreciation luncheon this week at my sons school. I'm also thinking it could be made with so many different fruits. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I made this for a friend's birthday today.We all agreed that this is the best stuff we have ever put in our mouths.This is a perfect summer dessert.(Oh, by the way,she has asked for it again next year!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      I surprised my wife with this dessert for our anniversary and she was impressed! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I dont usually make desserts but thought I would give this one a try for Valentine's Day. It was very easy to do especially since I sliced the strawberries with my egg slicer. The dessert was fantastic and enjoyed by all. This would be a great summertime dessert at a BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      After one bite I thought I was in heaven! Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      I made this the other night for my sons graduation party and it was sooo good that there was none left.It is so easy to make and so heavenly good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Heaven

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.6
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    34%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 281.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 39.1 g
    156%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes