Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Heaven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Heaven

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2005

      MysteryGirl, this really does taste great, and I love how quick and easy it is to make. I first took it to a family get-together and now get Asked to bring it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      MG, made this for one of the nurses birthday at work. Thought we could all use something lighter. They literally LICKED the cake plate clean... Am already thinking of making again for Easter. Thank You for sharing a wonderful, tasty, quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      I hosted a small dinner party this afternoon. For desert I served your "Strawberry Heaven. It was a hit. Thank you for posting it. It is soooo good and so easy to make. Again Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      I also found this recipe on the cool whip lid,but never used it till my oven broke.I needed to make a birthday cake and made this.It was a big hit with the birthday boy and everyone else.Now its the cake always requested for birthdays by my kids.Yummy and good for you too!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I loved this cake - it makes up quickly and is ridiculously good for being so figure-friendly. It's also great if you use little individual angel food cakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Made this using the "world's worst Angel food cake" and everyone loved this! Sigh if only I could learn to make a great Angel food cake, then it would be perfect. I used frozen berries for the filling and fresh to decorate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This made for a nice, light springtime dessert. Thank you, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      MG - Thanks to you and your daughter. I tried this out on some friends we haven't seen for 17 years! I used a pound cake from a box and baked it in an 8x11 glass pan. Because of the shape of the cake, I cut it once horizontally, making only two layers. The strawberry and coolwhip filling was thick and looked beautiful in between the layers. I topped the cake with billows of coolwhip and more strawberries. This is easy, versatile and I would recommend that you make it today! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      MG, my sis-in-law is the Cool Whip queen! I knew she would love this cake for her birthday---It was loved by all. Thanks for posting a great "quickie" dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      I made this cake for a party my husband was going to and it was a HIT. I substituted a couple of things though. I used strawberry whip cream instead of the lite, and I made a pound cake ( also found on this web site) instead of the angel cake. All in all it was great, my husband wanted me to make another cake cause he didnt get a chance to taste the first one. I already have to requests to make this cake for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Absolutely delicious. I didn't have an angel food cake so I made a yellow cake mix cake in my bundt pan and used that instead. For the cool-whip I used Strawberry flavored. Decorated with strawberries. Everyone like it so much I made 2 of these in 4 days!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Heaven

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    17%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 329.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites