Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Grapefruit Cooler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Grapefruit Cooler

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2014

      Wow....what a zippy, lively and refreshing drink. I used fresh squeezed grapefruit and the honey option. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      What a great way to get fruit into your diet! I used grapefruit juice sweetened with sucralose & omitted the sugar & it was sweet enough for me. This turns out very, very thick - like a slushie! Edited to add: the colour is spectacular - a nice girlie drink for a shower or party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I made this recipe on 5/20/09 for the " Taste of Yellow " Event. The only change that was made to the recipe was, I didn't have pink grapefruit juice, so I used a regular grapefruit that was freshly sqeezed. ( I too prefer pink :) )The amount of sugar to the 1 cup of strawberries was " right on the money " The taste of this reminded me so much of our time spent in the Bahamas.Thanks for bringing back those memories. This recipe was just enough for three people, me, myself, and I. :) This will be made again, and again. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Deliciously refreshing.This is a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Absolutely loved this! I used fresh squeezed grapefruit juice and left out the ice cubes. I've made this three times already. Thanks Sharon, for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was awesome! I did change the recipe slightly--rather than use ice cubes I used frozen strawberries, staying with 1 cup strawberries to 1 cup unsweetened grapefruit juice. I also substituted 1 packet of Splenda for the sugar. What a wonderful pairing grapefruit juice and strawberries make! Highly recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Terrific! So refreshing and different. This was perfect to use up some ripe strawberries which i had exactly 1 cup of. Will try frozen strawberries and Sub Splenda as previously mentioned. It was nice to find a drink recipe with no added alcohol. So Thanks!! :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Grapefruit Cooler

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.6 g
    106%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes