Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Glazed Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Glazed Ham

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2012

      I made mine on the outdoor grill using the smoking method with apple wood.If you have never tried it, give it a whirl! It's so much better with the grill and smoke taste! It is always much moister! I usually take pictures, but this time everyone wanted to get after it so there was no pictures! Now there is always a catch! The trick is not to exceed a grill temp of 300.If so, YOU WILL BURN THE SUGAR.There is no give back and you will have a burnt ham.In the last 2 weeks I have made 2 hams on the grill, one being 4 lbs and the other for Easter being 13lbs.Both perfect each time! If you get low on liquid add water to your pan! Make sure you cover the ham above the side with aluminum foil punching holes in it to get the smoke inside the foil! You should grill it for no longer than 2 hours depending on the size of the ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I used "All Fruit" Black Cherry as a replacement, increased the lemon to 1/4 cup and everyone said it's the best ham they have ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      We loved the flavors from this delicious glazed ham. This will definately be repeated at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Excellent glazed ham for our Easter dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Perfect for our Easter ham! The glaze made a really delicious coating and we loved the flavors from the spices! I plan to share this recipe with a few friends. It is that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I used Smuckers, which is nice and thick, and it made the best glaze. Everyone gave compliments on the ham and kissed the cook, so this will be my new way to make ham from now on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was the main course for our Christmas dinner and now a new family favorite for us! We loved the flavor of the ham with the strawberry glaze, and give it 2 thumbs up around the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Great anytime. We loved this ham! Rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I made this recipe for our Easter lunch this year and it was such a hit. My entire family is still talking about it. Will definitely make it again and again and again. AWESOME!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      My family absolutely devoured this ham for our Easter dinner. My husband was at my side while I was carving, picking at the delicious strawberry glazed skin. He loves that part the best, and so do I, so we fought over the last piece! We were so pleased with this ham, that I am going to make it again for our Thanksgiving dinner this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      We had this for Easter, and it was delicious! I am so happy I found this recipe! This is going to be our annual Easter ham recipe. Everyone really loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      My family all LOVED this ham. Made with Smucker's Strawberry preserves on my spiral ham instead of the packet provided with the ham, and followed recipe to a T. Outstanding flavor! Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Charmie for a new favorite way to make my hams in the future and I will be using this recipe often. Arlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very easy, but great results. My family loved this. Our ham came out very moist and tender and the glaze really added to both the flavor and the appearance. Note: I had some red currant jelly and some seedless red raspberry jam already in the house, so I mixed the two together and used that in place of the strawberry preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      I used this last time I did my ham, everybody commented on how this was the best ham they had ever had...so will do it again for Easter an easy awesome tasting recipe...our family of 21 loved it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This was great and the cloves made my house smell great! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Never would have thought of glazing a ham with any type of preserves....NOW I can't think of NOT doing it. THANKS CHARMIE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Glazed Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 899.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    20%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 104.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 223.3 g
    74%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 156.0 g
    624%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes