Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Fool (Light) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Fool (Light)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2008

      delicious and wonderful I used wild blueberries (frozen) and will make this a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      A very nice alternative for dessert, would be good with other types of berries as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This was so good I will make it again,and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Wonderful - a guilt-free dessert. I used low-fat Greek yoghurt. This was very tasty and easy. Definitely a 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good, very tasty, very easy, so light and so beautiful! I used only low fat greek yogurt and almond extract! The cream was fantastic! Its a keeper and now that strawberries are in season its my favorite dessert. Thanks for sharing another great recipe Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I love this dessert;I only put 1 tsp of sugar at the beginning.It is great...low fat but tastes like you are cheating.Will make this one again.Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious, what a great summertime dessert! I made this using full-fat sour cream and I used Greek yogurt also I increased the confectioners sugar, we loved this Toni, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Delicious!!! The plain fat-free yogurt I used was very runny so I decided to drain it first for about 1/2 hour - am glad I did, and will drain even more the next time as I'd love an even thicker texture. Great creamy taste with just a hint of tartness from the yogurt! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      A sensational recipe! Both when I was making it and even more when eating it, it was really hard to believe that this recipe was SO low in fat. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using only 2 tablespoons of sugar in step one – and using raspberries rather than strawberries – because I’d bought raspberries for another recipe, and because I prefer them to strawberries. I generally cut back the sugar in recipes. This recipe makes eating such a dessert something that you don’t have to relegate to the “make only occasionally category” (in the interests of your health) and it is a recipe that you can confidently serve at a dinner party. Unlike so many low fat recipes, it just doesn’t look or taste low fat. Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Too delish to be light! I used all yogurt just added an 3T to the pint used. I buy nonfat yogurt by the truckload. Love the tart flavor and it is much lower in fat and better for you than sour cream so I use it as a sub often. This recipe is simply awesome! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Absolutely heavenly. I knew from the start when I was mixing everything how well this was going to taste. Couldn't hardly wait the two hour chilling time. Loved it and I am not sharing with anyone here.I made as exactly posted but I did not have clear vanilla but that was not a problem at all. Thanks for a new favorite strawberry recipe Toni!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Fool (Light)

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    91%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 102.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes