Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Fig Preserves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Fig Preserves

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      Very easy! And YUMMY! First batch I smashed with a fork. It turned out great, but I wanted a smoother texture. Second batch I put the figs through a blender first and it was perfect! I've received many compliments... now I'm getting crazy and using peach jello instead of strawberry... tastes wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Love this recipe!! I used 2/3 c. sugar instead of the 3 c. in the recipe. My mom had made this same recipe before and said that it was too sweet for her with the 3 c. of sugar. I also figured that the strawberry jello is sweetened. Also, I used my food processor to process the figs whole and then added the sugar and jello and processed to combine all the ingredients. Then I followed the instructions starting at #2. People cannot believe that it is made with figs. The seeds from the figs make it look just like strawberry seeds. It was perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I picked figs with my grandfather in his back yard and made them two weekends in a row! They have a great taste, and a beautiful red color! Will make great Christmas gifts! Thanks, Dreamgoddess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I took Stephies advice and made this recipe today using raspberry jello and it is awesome. It does taste exactly like the filling from a rasp donut. I could have licked the spoon, and the pan that is how good it is. I did not think I would like it much because figs are not one of my favorites. I will make this for years to come. This recipe made 5 1/2 8oz jars. I took the 1/2 jar to my friends house and she can not wait to make some herself. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This is exactly the same recipe that my Maw-Maw used to make her preserves. It was one of my favorites as a child. I plan on making these this this summer. I have a large fig tree in my backyard. It brings back great memories of picking the figs with my Maw-Maw & her making the preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This is excellent! I have already put up several batches and am planning to include them in gift baskets for family and friends this Christmas. I would never have thought figs were in here. Tates like incredible strawberry jam!! Super Yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      EXCELLENT! I use only 1 1/2 cups sugar when I make these. The end product with raspberry jello tastes like the filling of a jelly donut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      I can't even put into words how good this is. i had left over biscuits from this morning and just dunked them in the warm jam. it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Fig Preserves

    Serving Size: 1 (770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1484.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 396.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 376.8 g
    125%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 372.8 g
    1491%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    figs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes