Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Strawberry Dreams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Strawberry Dreams

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2008

      Strawberries are one of my favorite fruits, and you came up with a great tasting treat, i followed your recipe exactly, and it was so easy to make, and really really good, thank you Tiffiny for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This was fantastic! The endless things you can do with this recipe in awesome. I made one batch as directed, but I didn't have blueberries so I used blackberries (picture posted). But also really good with coco powder in the cream mixture and extra icing sugar to sweeten a bit more, then drizzle with melted chocolate or even dipped if you prefer to leave a surprise for your guests =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this quick, easy and fabulous treat for my 12 year old niece's birthday. Her friends thought they were the coolest thing and they devoured them in no time flat. Adults really liked them, as well. This is such an easy to prepare recipe that it could be done for any occassion, but is "fancy" enough that it could be used for an upscale occassion, too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These came out great, I used light cream cheese and sour cream, and also used half brown sugar and half Splenda brown sugar in place of the powdered sugar. You could not tell that they were "lightened" up. Everyone enjoyed these strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      An excellent dessert and so easy to make. I used it for a valentines dinner, and as i'm British I was'nt really interested in the red, white and blue effect. Instead of putting the chocolate in the cream,I spinkled the grated chocolate all over hiding the cream. It was such a surprise when she bit into the strawberry and had the taste of the almonds and the texture of the cream. She wanted MORE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      i loved these strawberries (and so did everybody else!) half of them i made like above, the other half i cut completely in half, laid them flat, then put the cream on top (i did this because i had more cream than strawberries). next time i make these i will leave them in halves, b/c they are easier to eat that way, and maybe drizzle chocolate over the top for more color. great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      These were delicious. I cut the top of the strawberries flat across and stood them upside down so they would stand up easily, then cut a whole in the bottom (now the top) for the filling. I made just as in the recipe, except added just a squeeze of lemon juice as somebody else suggested, and the filling was awesome. The red, white and blue presentation was beautiful and perfect for our July 4th get-together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      These were great! I added the chocolate and it was fantastic. Make sure your choclate is grated finely or it will clog your cake decorator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      These are great! They taste so good. I prepared them as per the photo - with a deep X cut into each strawberry. It worked well for the berries that were really, really ripe, but the ones that had a bit of firmness left in them weren't so pretty, because the sides wouldn't really open up for the cream. Next time I think I'll try cutting a cone into the strawberries, as the recipe states. Thanks very much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      People loved these at a recent family get together. Mine did not look as pretty as the picture but they sure tasted good. I added a little extra icing sugar and a bit more almond extract. The cream firmed up nicely in the fridge.Thank for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      wow, beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Everyone liked these. I doubled the powdered sugar amount. After tasting the blended mixture, it seemed a little flat to me so I added one tablespoon of fresh lemon juice to it. That helped to perk it up. Everyone asked "What's in these strawberries?" :) I served these on a plate that had a slice of poundcake, a dollop of whip cream and then one beautifully stuffed strawberry. The plate looked very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Strawberry Dreams

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    62%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 57.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites